We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”

Review of DDG Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
238 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 238 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracy5910
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our fourth visit, this time for my husband's 65th birthday.
From arrival to departure, nothing is too much trouble - Olga even washed our car of leaf debris as we were leaving!
The retreat is stunningly beautiful and the relaxation begins as you drive through the gates.
We returned from the birthday breakfast, which was accompanied by cava, to find flowers and birthday cake in the casa. My husband was so touched by the thoughtfulness and care provided.
Once again we had a fabulous time and were sorry to leave - we are already planning our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect luxurious weekend away.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked the DDG Retreat in Casares for my husband's birthday, I knew it would be a luxurious weekend away but this truly surpassed my expectations! The whole place is amazing, the landscaping, the exotic decorations and the marvellous swimming pool need to be seen to be believed and our casa (Pino) was just a joy to stay at. The peace and quiet was unbelievable and the whole resort exudes privacy! I cannot recommend this place highly enough and mention must be made of the warm welcome and friendly, courteous staff - this is definitely a place for your bucket list!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjana D
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect! Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is absolutely stunning. Perfect for an exclusive romantic getaway. Would recommend every time. Words can't describe the experience. The friendly down to earth staff are available for what ever you need and at the same time you can enjoy your privacy. Beautiful views. Definitely coming back xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
1 review
“Come as guests, leave feeling like family.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My fiancé and I couldn't be happier with the service we received at DDG retreat. Daria was always a phone call away and her husband and mother took amazing care of every single wish we had while staying at their home. We stayed en la casa pino and it is the perfect villa for couples looking for a romantic getaway. It unfortuently was cool and rainy during our stay but, that didn't stop us from enjoying the private outdoor bathtub, the wet and dry saunas, the heated infinity pool, delicious food and wine, and the pure ambiance that staying in this paradise provides. Olga made us the most amazing breakfast every morning and brought us delicious platters of local ham, olives and bread every night. In their words "anything is possible." We opted not to leave the retreat as we certainly had the best service in town at our fingertips! We are already trying to figure out how we can leave the states again and get back to visit. We entered as guests but left feeling like we were part of the family! Trust us and book this place! You will never want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelerb...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Daria with open arms to the wonderful Villa! We had a tour of the place and how it all functioned and were then left to enjoy as we saw fit. If we needed anything we were assisted straight away. The Villa itself has everything you could ever need and much more- from outdoor baths to outstanding views it ticked all the right boxes. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying all the gems this place has to offer. Daria- massive thanks to you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackarch...
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect....As always”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from our 3rd trip to DDG retreat in Casares, this place is just wonderful, so relaxing and peaceful, a real escape from the outside world. There is absolutely nothing not to like about this place, just laying by the pool watching the vultures soar above or sitting in the shades of the pines reading, it really is perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henryloui...
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well we had an absolutely wonderful time relaxing in your retreat and we were the only ones there so had it all to our selves! Feel very spoilt lol

It's such a beautiful place with amazing views.
We were left to our own devices and help was only a phonecall away if we wanted anything and it was so relaxing and the facilities are brilliant it has everything you could want.

Arroyo Honda was a lovely restaurant thank you for telling us about that.

Elena has been a great help she's so lovely she even took us to our restaurant and picked us up again.


Thank you again and we will definitely be back but for longer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing