We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, tasty food and superb surroundings ”
Review of La Sal Chiringuito

La Sal Chiringuito
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We went for a lunch with the family. The food came relatively quickly and was very tasty indeed - recommend the seafood paella for two and the home made fish fingers for the little ones.

Very friendly staff and superb surroundings of be beach and sea. Prices not too bad either.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jwebond83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We met friends who live close by. They are regular patrons and we have to agree with their choice. The food was wonderful. We had baby squid, clams and salad to share for starters.

Mains were all fish and delish! House wine first rate. The staff were fabulously friendly and efficient.

If you are in the area give it a try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A great place for lunch or dinner, food is fantastic , staff friendly and the place is right on the sea. Lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down. I have been going regularly to this part of the coast for about a year now and I always make sure I get to La Sal

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I love this chiringuito, it is in a fantastic location with parking and close to a beautiful walk along the beach. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is gorgeous although if you dont fancy fish then it is very restrictive. Really popular place with a great vibe and friendly atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank cHARLOTTE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great paella here, according to my husband and son - I had the barbecue chicken which was basic but tasty.

My son rated this meal as the best he'd had during our stay and he and my husband were practically fighting over their shared pan of mixed paella.

The menu is 90% fish so not great if you don't eat fish, but it's a nice spot, right on the beach.

Staff are very smiley and friendly too!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Shesstilltheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sal Chiringuito also viewed

 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Sal Chiringuito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing