We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely well equipped house in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Casares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“A lovely well equipped house in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this house in April 2017. It is a lovely well equipped house in a great location. The owner is a delight to deal with and very helpful. The key holders live near the property and were also a delight and very helpful. The house really is a home away from home and the beach is literally one minute away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a lovely house”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely house, in a beautiful locations - fully equipped and a stones throw from the beach! What more can I say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your review. . Over the winter 2016 we are installing air con , a new bathroom , and upgrading kitchen appliances and furniture.. so it will be even better than before ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusler5sc...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Owners were lovely and so helpful, property is fantastic with unbelievable amount of kit from toys to bikes, to BBQ's ... you name it, it's there!!

Location is great with lovely shared pool and beautiful gardens. Roof top terrace is fantastic and the private sitting area that looks out to the gardens is perfect for breakfast in the sun.

The property did not have AC for our visit although there were lots of fan, I understand that A/C is going into the bedrooms for 2017!!

Can't recommend highly enough!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace, gardens, pool, level of equipment, location... pretty much everything!!
Liked least: A/C would be good & speaking to the owners I think that it will be installed for 2107!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We aim to make it home from home and hope all the extras helps make your holiday complete. We are now fully registered with the Andalusian tourist board , a new requirement for rentals in southern Spain .A log burner for the winter and air conditioning will be installed over this winter along with a refurbished and extended upper terrace with an outside kitchen area .A new family bathroom will also be installed at the same time. . All exciting changes for us and our future customers to enjoy. Many thanks for your review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa a home from home reality as good as photos and description”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent lived up to all expectations, Housekeeper very helpful, The use of 5 cycles was a real bonus. Everything you need is available in the Villa for beach or for the terraces. We had a 28 day stay Jan to Feb 2016 spent 19 of the 28 on the roof terrace in the sun (which has all day sun). Don't expect Marbella! This time of year quite and restfull we loved it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs296
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect - a home away from home in the sun”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled as a family, 4 adults and 4 children one being a baby. The villa is well equipped and has everything you could possibly need, for baby too. The location is perfect and you don't need a car, which is a bonus when travelling as a large number.
Lots of things to do with good restaurants offering lots of choice. We ate in quite a few times, BBQ and electric grill made cooking easy and enjoyable to eat outside and enjoy the wonderful weather. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful, with a choice of the beach or pool none were never over crowded even though it was peak season.
There was even an open air travelling cinema that arrived one evening, the kids loved this unique experience and there was no charge. We will definately be booking this villa again and would strongly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the fully stocked villa with everything you need
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maaike l
Thoiry, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house, close to Estepona and 50m from the beach !”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this villa with our friends plus our children, for a total of 4 adults, 2 children and 1 baby.

The villla is in the last row of houses before a beautiful sandy beach, the location is just amazing!
It's easy to find, just of the exit on the A7 after passing the Casares roundabout. Walking along the beach you can reach Sabinillas, which has plenty of restaurants and a nice boulevard and in 10 minutes drive you are in Estepona. We also used the house as a basis to make day trips to Gibralar, Tarifa and Ronda.

The house has a very well equiped kitchen, 2 good bathrooms and a lovely living room from from you can access the communal garden and walk down to the beach. Our children especially appreciated the beach toys that we could borrow so they were off to play on the sandy beach shortly after our arrival! We also entertained ourselves in the evening playing scrabble and pictionary.

Though we saw there are plenty of rentals in this area, I think it will be hard to beat this one in terms of price/quality/location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a holiday home environment to suit all ages, well maintained with and good equality equipment for all to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Jos...
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing