We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel feedback” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gardenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Romano Canavese
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“hotel feedback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

End of January we came from Greece and i stayed with my wife and our dog....warm hospitality and excellent welcome!!very suitable for pet-owners as the staff is very friendly!!rich breakfast and well furnished rooms!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank giorgos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    74
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
49
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I had stayed over there for almost 10 days in October 2013 and was part of the conference. Myself being a vegetarian from India (with exception to eggs cooked fully) had some tough time to find something to eat in general in Europe. During this trip i felt i was lucky to have been put in this hotel.
The best thing about this hotel are their friendly staff who helped me to cobble up some great food according to my taste. This means they had to custom make stuff but they took efforts to make it and serve it hot.
This is a well maintained hotel but a bit far from the town of Ivrea so you need to be mobile to stay in this hotel but a wonderful hotel in a nice calm location with very friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishy-Electrosolve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest thank You for the nice words about our hotel and the restaurant. Lavezzo’s Family and staff always pay attention to the specific needs of our guests and we are very happy when they realize it!! Our objective is meet your needs and make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rather Motel than Hotel, the staff is welcoming, the hotel is clean and affordable. Located next to a big road it can be rather noisy if you do not ask for a room in the back (garden view), the walls seem to be made out of paper, and more important the staff is utterly unfriendly when it comes to kids (even adopting aggressive postures). Except from that we would recommend this hotel as a good motel.

Room Tip: choose a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chispa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are sorry that you were not felt comfortable in our hotel and we are also very sorry for feelings with regard to children..
We will be very happy to be able to host you again!
Hopefully this is possible .. thanks for the criticism that always help to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Gardenia during the World Masters Games. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and with all of the services that we needed during our time in Torino area. The beds are comfortable, the room is decent size (by European standards), and our room had a balcony attached so we could enjoy a view of the foothill of the Alps in the distance. The hotel is located in a interesting area. It is very close to some highways which makes it great for people passing through the area. The surrounding businesses are an old bowling alley and a tractor dealership. You will need a car if you want to get around easily to see the sites and try other restaurants in the area. We ate all of our breakfasts at the hotel (included in the price). It was a nice spread of meats, cheeses, yogurts, and pastries to start the day. I would like to also mention that Claudia was wonderful in helping prepare for our arrival. She worked with us to ensure transportation from the airport among other things. I would stay here again if my travels take me back through this part of Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
What a pleasure to read all these compliments!
Claudia personally thank you for your courtesy! We are very happy here and we look forward to another visit!
How about some bike ride? The area offers great trails to visit lakes, vineyards, hills ... and why not stop for some wine tasting in our most important wine cellars!
See you there!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here during the World Masters Games in August. The was very nice, modern, clean, and the room had all the modern conveniences (comfy beds, nice bathroom, coffee in room). The staff was wonderful and gave us several tips on local tourist sites (Chiavaso and Fort de Bard are highly recommended). The breakfast was also very good. Our friends were at another local hotel and said our breakfast and the hotel overall was much better. The only problem we had was finding the place. Missed the turn off several times, especially at night. This is a somewhat rural area and the signage is not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thanks for leaving a great review! We would be very happy to know that the World Mastel Games have also brought a great victory for you!
Thanks for the compliments for breakfast, we always try to meet all the needs of our guests and we knew that you would be waiting for busy days!
We will definitely improve the signs for the Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

After mine two experience (February and August 2013) I suggest this hotel for biz travellers and turist due their very good quality rooms (very clean and confortable) and morning breakfast.
I often travel for business in Europe and I can confirm that this hotel is more close a 4 stars hotel with a room price of a 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulioBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your review!
We are happy that you have already been our guest for 2 times and we will be honored to still host you for all the times you've wanted to come and visit us!
In February Ivrea hosts its famous carnival ... could be a great opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have stayed in Gardenia for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and well equipped (wifi, tv), comfortable and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, great italian capuccino. Staff very nice and helpfull. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel g, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your nice review!It's a pleasure to better meet our guests!!
Thank you very much also for your recommendations!
We are waiting you with pleasure for your next trip in the Canavese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romano Canavese
1.3 mi away
Ni Hotel La Villa
Ni Hotel La Villa
#1 of 3 in Ivrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa d'Azeglio
Villa d'Azeglio
#1 of 1 in Albiano d'Ivrea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Soleil
Villa Soleil
#1 of 1 in Colleretto Giacosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#2 of 3 in Ivrea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia

Property: Hotel Gardenia
Address: SS 26, numero 11 | Regione Poarello, 10090 Romano Canavese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Romano Canavese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Romano Canavese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gardenia of Romano Canavese (TO)- Ivrea has a single objective: the satisfaction of our guest. We pursue this purpose putting our passion and 20 years of experience to your service. Ours is a typically familiar administration that receive our guests with fervor and cheerfulness offering them a comfortable leisurely and a peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing