We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great structure!”
Review of Aston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pino Torinese
Reviewed 1 December 2008

A few km away from downtown Turin, but a superb stay in a very comfortable environment.
Male couple, we arrived very late at night. Wellcome by a very polite young receptionist, we enjoyed the elegant and warm room while ouìtside it was snowing. Large shower - easily hosting two people - and excellent king bed for a great night.
Continental breakfast and another smiling young receptionist before leaving the place.
Cleanliness is one of their best points.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice_Naples_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2006

We asked for a non smoking room and we did not get it. The room stinks of cigarette smoke. I asked to be moved to a non smoking room. The receptionist said she could not.The rooms are below average for what we paid-220.00 Euros per night; 3 night minimum. The room is so poorly lit that reading is impossible. The room felt unclean.The architecture in the general areas is contemporary and interesting.
The food in the restaurant is deplorable and you must pay cash:). You cannot sign to your room, nor pay with a credit card. The menu is limited and overpriced. The stuffed pasta similiar to tortellini that I had, tasted like boxed supermarket fare with a predictable and terribly salty powdered beef bouillion based sauce. Good wine but don't eat there.
The front desk staff is nice. I would definitely stay in the city as it is 15.00 Euros plus tip euro cab fare each way to the city center from this hotel.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank DallasKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, MN
424
Reviewed 14 May 2004

The staff make this place memorable. Free internet whenever you want, a delicious restaurant, and tasteful rooms. We were nervous travelers when we arrived in Turin, but we felt immediately at ease at this hotel. When we left not only did the staff come with us to the train station, they found our train car and took our bags on board.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bulzisgaetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedere la stanza che da' sulla bellissima collina torinese
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank albarisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinerolo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pino Torinese
0.9 mi away
Pino Torinese Hotel
Pino Torinese Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pino Torinese
47 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Glis
Hotel Glis
#1 of 3 in San Mauro Torinese
406 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#30 of 130 in Turin
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sharing
Hotel Sharing
#92 of 130 in Turin
185 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#47 of 130 in Turin
603 reviews
4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chieri
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hotel

Address: Strada Traforo del Pino, 23, 10025 Pino Torinese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pino Torinese
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pino Torinese
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Piedmont
Aston Piedmont
Best Western Pino Torinese
Pino Torinese Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing