We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will do for a short stay, not good, not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Collegno
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Will do for a short stay, not good, not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stay in this hotel several times a year since I'm often on business trips in the immediate neighbourhood.

Rooms are ok but not always perfectly clean (other hair in the bathrooms). Beds are good, showers are ok. Noise isolation could be a lot better (from outside).

Breakfast is bad, Italian style.

Free wifi is working very well. So it's ideal as a business hotel just to spend the night and do some work on your laptop. As a tourist I would never use this hotel.

Value for money is very good since you can book this hotel around 80 euros/night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    97
    61
    18
    18
See reviews for
46
48
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

On the first view the hotel looks pretty nice. There are enough parking lots around the hotel. Even on the road. We booked a standard room and it was big. Bathroom was fairly new and very nice, but dirty (hair from the previous guest in shower and sink; molded seams, etc.). Also there are flatscreen TVs (no German program although in the description of the hotel).

The staff at the reception was very nice! We got our voucher for free internet and a network cable (wireless doesn't work in the rooms). We also got maps of Torino and they explained the walking path to the next metro station (Paradiso) very well (it is about 1 km, 10-15 min walk). It takes about 15 min to go to the central station.

Breakfast was pretty nasty! They did not offer enough space for all guests on some days although the restaurant itself was big enough (separated with a curtain). The buffet itself was very disappointing: many kinds of wrapped cookies and cakes, huge wrapped pieces of cheese (hard to open with butter knife!!); ham imitation was the only sausage. They had very little scrambled egg and disgusting looking sausage (the big rechaud was heated with some tea lights, so it was basically cold). The buns were tiny, hard and tasteless. There was white toast and on one day bread. Also you can eat cereals, canned and fresh fruit and yogurt. Only the fresh and warm croissants were ok. Also the coffee machine was more than discusting. It was very, very dirty! The service was aweful! A lot of stuff was empty and they did not bring more (even early in the morning). So do not expect too much.

Restaurant Rosa Blue: One evening we decided to eat pizza at the hotel. We are really not picky, but we could not eat it up by any chance. The Capricciosa came with 4 different kinds of sausages. The crust was raw in the middle, etc. Staff did not even ask if something was wrong. Bad service! There are 3 fantastic restaurants close to the hotel with much better prices also. So our advice is to eat there or downtown Torino!

Room service: One afternoon we returned early and our room has not been fixed until 3:30 p.m.! So do not expect too much. Also the cleaning staff is quite loud in the morning!

After all we would not stay there again. The rooms are really, really nice, but the service (except the girls at the reception) is totally disappointing!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scrapaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collegno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

The hotel is very good solution for those travelling by car as it has free parking and located not too far from highway. Check in and check out took no more than a minute. The size of the room was a pleasant surprise. Very often 5 stars hotel have much smaller standard rooms. The bed and bathroom are quite good.On the other hand the walls had a lot of black stripes and breakfast was very far from being perfect, however breakfast room which is part of hotel's restaurant is very nice. The hotel is for those who need good accommodation but are not bothered with its suburb location and not best neighbourhood. Booked generally available weekend rate of 80 euro per night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Spent one night in the Blu Hotel but use it frequently for customers and employees during visits to one of our major suppliers. The rooms are clean, modern, and large. Breakfast is included. Torino is only 10 minutes away via an underground shuttle (the Metro.)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirTuck2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

I had a nice experience at the Blu Hotel. Although not in the city centre of Turin, it allows to reach it in 15 minutes and it's less expensive of a central hotel. Huge rooms! I had reserved a standard one but I was given an upgrade in a delux with a Jacuzzi bathtub. The wireless connection is free. Kind and friendly personnel. Turin is a beautiful town!

  • Liked — Large rooms and free wireless
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank maluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collegno
2.2 mi away
Diamante Mhotel
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
1.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Turin West
Tulip Inn Turin West
#1 of 3 in Rivoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#43 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Motel Prestige
Hotel Motel Prestige
#1 of 2 in Grugliasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel

Property: Blu Hotel
Address: Via Torino 154-156, 10093 Collegno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Collegno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Collegno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blu Hotel, affiliated with Worldhotels chain is a modern and elegant 4-star, located in Collegno, in a strategic position in the business district which also encompasses the towns of Rivoli, Grugliasco and Pianezza. The Hotel is located just 13 minutes from Juventus Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Hotel Collegno
Blu Hotel Province Of Turin/Collegno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing