We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderfull place.”
Review of Camping Verna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cumiana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Verna
Reviewed 13 June 2009

After back packing through France and coming into Italy, we googled this campsite. We caught a bus from Torrino which took us up into the loveley village of Cumiana. The campsite is situated 900 meters up in the mountains, with the most fantastic mountain views and tranquel settings. All we could hear was the sound of the breeze and a cuckoo in the distance. We stopped in a caravan on the site which was fully fitted with cooker, fridge and heater and all pots pans, cups plates etc. You are able to camp, bring your own campervan or hire a log cabin (which have saterlite tv and are beautifull)
The owners of site bent over backwards to assist us why we were there, they even picked us up from the village on our arrival as there was no way up to the campsite without a car or van. (this is the only drawback). The campsite is very clean with excellent showers , toilets and pot washing facilities. There is a small stocked shop,for the basics which is very well priced and there is also a fantastic restarante owned by the owners, please ensure you have at least one meal here as it is traditonal Italian cooking for the area of Italy. It is very well priced and the food is fantastic.
We only arrived to have one over night stay here, but we ended up staying five nights as we didnt want to leave.
What a fantastic stay we were made to feel so welcome.
Michaela and John
Leicestershire UK

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macca009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liesje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damiano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 520ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomvangelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabioealessiatorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nieke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumiana
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
B&B Hotel Torino
#50 of 130 in Turin
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#7 of 130 in Turin
509 reviews
Villaggio Turistico Gofree
#3 of 9 in Pragelato
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Verna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Verna

Address: Strada Verna 37, 10040 Cumiana, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Cumiana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cumiana
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the slopes of the alpine rim, in the Cottian Alps, between the village of Cumiana and Giaveno, there are hills and valleys of almost uncontaminated woodland that give an unexpected atmosphere of peace and tranquillity only a few minutes drive from the swarming city of Turin and the olimpic mountains of Pinerolo. Here you can find Camping Verna, at about 875 meters above sea level, that takes the name from the near hamlet of Cumiana called Verna. The campsite is a paradise for who likes to spend days in total relax immersed in the green and nature of the foot of the mountain Piedmont in cool and peacefull evenings or in cozy heated Mini-Chalets in the winter days. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing