We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue boat in estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue boat in estuary
Sunset over Arnside promenade. Sunset on Arnside pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Blue boat in estuary
Sunset over Arnside promenade.
Sunset on Arnside pier
Sun setting over the Kent estuary
Winter fishermen
Winter frost over the estuary
A fine summers day in the estuary
Estuary view looking north east from your living room window
Estuary view looking north west from your living room window
Your own front door to the apartment and your seat with a view
Your ground floor bay window overlooking the estuary
Your own bench with estuary views
View from your kitchen to your living room and its panoramic view.
Living room with estuary panorama
Into the Kitchen from the living room
Living room fireplace
Dining area
Hall
Enjoy the company and the view while cooking
Shower room
Your large shower cubicle
Shower room basin
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room with new beds and matresses
Twin bedroom
Your private patio and rear door
Your reserved parking space next to rear door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arnside, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoriag...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay at Inglewood Court. When we arrived there was lovely fresh flowers and a welcome basket with goodies in, such a nice touch. The apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The views are incredible - it's like looking at an oil painting. Location wise the apartment is close to local shops, the train station, a fish & chip shop, 2 pubs and it's easier to walk up to Arnside knot.

We would love to stay here again, we had a wonderful week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Victoria, we're glad you enjoyed it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
350Christ...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arnside winter break”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Enjoyed our short break in number 4. Great location, quiet with stunning views. Everything we needed was there. We will certainly come again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G3375TCwe...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A really lovely apartment overlooking the sea. The view is the best I have ever seen in UK. The place itself is very well equipped and very warm. The only downside is the double bedroom is a bit claustrophobic and there is a musty smell in the corridor. However it is an ideal holiday let and very clean. The bathroom is large and the shower is very very good. It is well equipped in the kitchen with everything you nee including a steamer, plenty of towels and extra bedding. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veiw over the sea from front window fabulous
Liked least: musty smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comments. The double bedroom is a bit small, the exact measurements are detailed in the description. When purchasing we decided the rest of the flat more than made up for that. I will investigate the corridor musty smell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Tony, we're so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Althusian
UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sunset views!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with a great view! You can sit in an armchair and gaze across the estuary. There's always some interesting waders / gulls around, and the tide moving, trains rollling across the distant viaduct, the changing sky and so on. It has a big open plan kitchen diner that had everything we needed and a lounge you can sprawl in (if you can drag your eyes away from the view!). The owner's description is pretty accurate in fact.
It's ten or so minutes level walk from the station so we left the car at home and travelled there by train. There's plenty of good walking from the apartment, plus you can get to Silverdale & south or places north for other walks easily on the train.
There's two shops that sell food and the Spar in Silverdale Road had a reasonable selection of fresh veg and fruit (very good for a village shop I thought).
No problems with the apartment, though the bedroom with the double bed in is a bit small!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing