We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Porro Pirelli
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mira(Varese)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Europa(Varese)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stelvio(Varese)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
194
225
71
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
225
71
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporro pirellibeautiful hotellake comojunior suitefresh fruitswimming poolitalian lakescar parkfirst nightnice placereception staffgood sizedining roomcroissantslocal areaexcellent locationhigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We didn't stay overdose but we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful! They served an egg plant and cheese appetizer that got me to eat egg plant, which I usually detest! The panna cotta was a dream and the strawberry puff pastry was heaven. The dining room was elegant and picturesque without the usual high noise level of a lot of Italian restaurants. We didn't have to yell to converse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel has a great potential - it is a historical manor - it has a beautiful swimming pool and a unique chapel - but it all seems and looks quite neglected.
The hotel seems understaffed and the breakfast was modest.
The hotel area was not well maintained.
Overall, it all looked quite underinvested or in its very initial phase to become a great hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iv_Ka_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This accommodation was selected by us for out trip to Lake Como and as we had our own transport, the location suited us. The hotel was looking very old building from outside but was found wonderful during our stay. The furnishing inside our family rooms was classic, the restaurant served us very good breakfast and above all, the staffs were very helpful. The outside view from the hotel campus was also scenic. The lift was, however, very old and very small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyaduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very happy. The room was a junior suite and although not the biggest I've seen, was roomy and clean and very good value. The only downside - we were near the lift which was noisy during the night and would be a nuisance when the place was really busy.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lady that served in the restaurant. The food was really good and the chef should be mentioned - the desserts were just lovely!!
I was impressed with the breakfast - hot bacon and scrambled eggs, cheese and meats and lots of pastries, etc. Very nice!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift - noisy in the night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here in August. It was very clean with a/c and very good value especially being so close to Switzerland where even basic hotels are 3x the price. It had secure parking - although a slightly complex exit from it. The rooms were large, the reception staff helpful. We did not eat in the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants within a 15 min drive. It has plenty of character and a good breakfast. Will certainly return and this time for longer so we can use the pool and explore the area more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceAyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews