We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive experience in a wonderful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Porro Pirelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Porro Pirelli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Positive experience in a wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent a weekend at Villa Porro Pirelli with my family.
We were welcomed by courteous and professional staff.
We had two Deluxe rooms with a nice view of the garden and the farther valley, and we had them next to each other (not essential for us, but we appreciated being close). Both bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and well-equipped; there was a door for connecting the two rooms, therefore this type of room is suitable for families with children. We were a bit disappointed in finding out that Internet was not working in the rooms, but we were told that it was a temporary issue but at the end of the day we weren't there to spend our time on the Internet. Rooms were quiet and warm.
Breakfast was good, maybe a bit modest, but we could choose among a variety of warm and hot dishes; we had it outside on the terrace on the first morning and we really enjoyed the sun and light breeze. The Villa is surrounded by marvellous trees and hidden from the main road, and attention to details has been paid in order to maintain the old style of the building.
Main attractions in the area are easily accessed by car. Parking is on-site and covered.
Overall we had a pleasant experience and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the second floor are warm and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marica_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    169
    61
    43
    20
See reviews for
85
183
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you driving to Venice or Milan this will be the perfect place to stop for an evening or two to get into the mood of holiday. Used to belong to Porro family and get converted into a hotel not long ago. Historical garden and layout at your finger tip. Ok, wifi doesn't work well if I have to pick one short coming.

Restaurant is great- dinner can be in 3 rooms, with a spectacular view of the garden. Breakfast buffet is good- they have a delicious blackberry cheese cake that you have to try despite it is only breakfast.

Can be good for corporate event or family with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice place, historical manor with it's own chapel. Very quiet and far from the main road. It's very relaxing.

The rooms are nice, with all you need. Beds ok, large and the bathrooms are good but a little bit dark. Could use more lights in the rooms.

The breakfast was modest. Fruits and juices are not fresh. Ask the waitress for a coffee - the machine one is awful.

We only went once to the restaurant. The restaurant decoration is beautiful, tables. Menu is very modest and quality of food very far from a 4* hotel. That night the service was overwhelmed with one waiter for all the 12 tables!

Nothing for kids (playground, no Easter eggs, animation, fast service at restaurant). The hotel seems understaffed.

Still a very good ratio price/quality and we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Booked for a group of friends on our way back from a driving holiday to Tuscany. Chosen for the location, private parking and price.
Absolutely beautiful building both inside and out. The room we had (and corridor to get to it) left you feeling you were in a chain hotel (albeit a high standard one), which was a bit of a shame bearing in mind the charm of the main building. We were given a brief tour of the building on arrival which was an unexpected treat. We were told that they mainly receive corporate clients and are trying to expand to the tourist market. Despite arriving in our noisy Minis and not being too smartly dressed, we were really welcomed and made to feel comfortable.
Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable, but breakfast didn't hit the mark in comparison, there was a underlying smell of burnt food and the choice was fairly limited.
Huge shame the bar area is so tiny (and understaffed!); I appreciate we were in a large group, but there was only one or two small tables so we didn't stay long.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We didn't stay overdose but we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful! They served an egg plant and cheese appetizer that got me to eat egg plant, which I usually detest! The panna cotta was a dream and the strawberry puff pastry was heaven. The dining room was elegant and picturesque without the usual high noise level of a lot of Italian restaurants. We didn't have to yell to converse.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel has a great potential - it is a historical manor - it has a beautiful swimming pool and a unique chapel - but it all seems and looks quite neglected.
The hotel seems understaffed and the breakfast was modest.
The hotel area was not well maintained.
Overall, it all looked quite underinvested or in its very initial phase to become a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iv_Ka_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This accommodation was selected by us for out trip to Lake Como and as we had our own transport, the location suited us. The hotel was looking very old building from outside but was found wonderful during our stay. The furnishing inside our family rooms was classic, the restaurant served us very good breakfast and above all, the staffs were very helpful. The outside view from the hotel campus was also scenic. The lift was, however, very old and very small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyaduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Induno Olona
2.3 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#8 of 23 in Varese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#6 of 23 in Varese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#5 of 23 in Varese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#1 of 23 in Varese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#4 of 23 in Varese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Porro Pirelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Porro Pirelli

Property: Villa Porro Pirelli
Address: Via Edoardo Tabacchi 20, 21056 Induno Olona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Induno Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Porro Pirelli 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Villa Porro Pirelli is hosted inside an ancient manor house that once belonged to Counts Porro and was then given to Senator Pirelli. It still retains its original eighteenth-century fascination thanks to fine details, high-quality materials and prestigious furniture. The splendid park that surrounds the villa contributes to give the house a wonderful sense of peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Porro Pirelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Hotel Induno Olona
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Induno Olona
Villa Porro Pirelli Province Of Varese, Italy - Induno Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing