We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Tanzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tanzer
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Falzes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Tanzer is a place where you feel at home. The whole Baumgartner family is warm and hospitable, they are always nice and take care of you. Rooms are not huge, but very nice and clean. The atmosphere, the relaxed location and the extraordinary cuisine of Hans will make your stay unforgettable, believe!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Tripodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Although this review is a few months late I felt I need to write one as I could not recommend this wonderful family Hotel highly enough. We had never been to this part of the world before but coming from Australia where we don't get to see mountains like they have in the Dolomites we were very keen to do some hiking and having no idea of where best to stay we relied on recommendations from Trip advisor. My partner and I spent the weekend here in July, wish we could have stayed longer. We were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Although the staff spoke very little English and us very little Italian and German we all seemed to understand what each other needed. The son in law come concierge was so helpful with where to go hiking, provided us with maps and all the necessary information to avoid us getting lost. Included in the price was breakfast and Dinner. I never expected anything like what we we were served. The food was amazing. The Chef was the owner and his grandson they used local produce and had a selection of local wines. Each afternoon we were served home made Apple strudel with an Aperitif. Delicious! The fabulous spread at Breakfast certainly prepared us for a day of hiking. The room had a balcony and although small it was not cramped. The concierge/son in law mentioned that the last time they had guests from Australia was over 10 years ago. I was amazed. So here I am spreading the word.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel surpassed all expectations. Beautiful location, small picturesque village high in mountains. What made it stand out for us was the comfort, care and welcome AND the amazing food!!!! We had no idea that we were going to stay in a hotel that night after night produced the most adventurous 6 course meals. The hotel was not at all stuffy; very much an extended family concern. The changing table decorations were a delight, with carefully presented and translated menus each evening.
The breakfast table was laden with huge bowls of strawberries, other soft fruits, honeycomb, juices and a juicer, 10 types of bread plus cheeses, hams etc. Without a doubt this is one of the best and most relaxing hotels we have stayed in. We used the hotel as a base to walk in the Dolomites but there is also a wealth of beautiful footpaths on your doorstep.
Apparently very few English stay here; what wasted
opportunities. Book now!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Little hotel in a quite village close to Brunek, in the heart of the most stunning Alps on the Italian side.
The service is very good, and the food is absolutely fantastic. Only downside, forget the diet while you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania_RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The Hotel Tanzer is a hidden gem in northern Italy, The attention to detail and the care of guests is second to non. Tanzer is a small family run hotel, Hans is a first class chef while Crystel his wife takes care of guests. We were invited to join the other guests on a mountain hike which we thoroughly enjoyed (most of the guests return year after year)
We are goig back for a week in june 09. I could keep singing their praises but you need to visit Tanzer and try it for yourself.
10/10

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Fiametta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: bitte ein anderes vier Sterne Hotel im Dorf nehmen, vielleicht das am See
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rolfseidemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans B, Inhaber at Hotel Tanzer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans B, Manager at Hotel Tanzer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falzes
0.8 mi away
Winklerhotel Sonnenhof
0.6 mi away
Green Lake Hotel Weiher
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kronblick
Hotel Kronblick
#1 of 7 in Chienes
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#4 of 7 in Falzes
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gassenwirt
Hotel Gassenwirt
#4 of 7 in Chienes
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanzer

Address: Via Dorfstrasse 1, 39030, Falzes, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Falzes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Falzes
Price Range: £152 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tanzer 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tanzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing