We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putzenhof(Laives)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
27
58
26
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
58
26
19
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful, good atmosphere, very nice breakfast.
The side of the street is very noise and you must close the door, no air conditioning only heat... the room is comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank haim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights, this is rated as 3 stars but it is
far from that! On the first night there was some loud music coming from one the rooms, went to reception and was told by the guy that theres nothing he can do as I couldn't tell which room it's coming from. He was quite rude and clearly did not want to help. He had a double room on the first floor which was quite small in size. WIFI was a nightmare! If you have a room at 1st floor WIFI only works about two minutes at a time!! tried it on two devices with same issue. As positive need to say the breakfast was lovley and staff at breakfast was nice. Not saying this is horrible hotel but in my opinion it is NOT a 3 star. No air con, or temperature control, no kettle. attached a picture of the bathroom

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hotel Raffl is a family-run business. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Thomas at the front desk, who cheerfully helped us book ahead in Germany. (We don't speak German.)
Although small, our room was bright, clean and comfortable. We had a good dinner here - pasta dishes, salads etc. - quite simple, but delicious. The wines were also good.
The hotel is a 10-minute drive into Bolzano, which is OK if you have a car. Overall, Raffl is good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

On a flight to Austria we couldn't fly the Brenner pass and standed in Bolzano. Hotel Raffl isn't too far away from the airport and had rooms available that day so we booked on booking.com for the very same day.

When we arrived at the hotel, the manager/owner took explained everything of interest. The room itself was small, but very clean. We wanted to explore Bolzano anyway and didn't intend to spend too much time indoors.

The three course menu in the evening was very tasty and reasonably priced. A clear recommendation!

The next day weather didn't improve as forecasted so we eventually had to take the train rather spontaneously. The owner offered to drive us to the airport before and now even took us to the central station of Bolzano.

Friendly, resourceful staff is definitely a big plus at this hotel and you can clearly tell it's family run. As breakfast also was quite good I can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore the area and still enjoy a friendly, relaxing atmosphere.

Again, thank you very much for your hospitality and the great service!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Night relax: you can sleep just in the road no silence room!Soundproofing bad!!!
Wi-fi: disaster!!
TV:totally broken
Food: not bad...but why dinner at 7pm? (summer time)!

Park: ok.
Bathroom: small!
cleanliness: normal.
Breakfast: ok.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank felixcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews