We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellness Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aldiana Salzkammergut und Grimming-Therme
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bad Mitterndorf
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Incredible establishment with superb staff. A few days of skiing always leaves me with sore muscles and elevated stress levels, as you might guess whilst I enjoy skiing on well prepared slopes such as those in Bad Mitterndorf I am not a good skier. So when visibility is poor I am off the slopes in search of balm for the aforementioned muscles and mind.

The wellness centre at the Aldiana is everything that one would wish for, modern, fantastic facilities and highly trained staff, all with a sense of humour, but most importantly with that sense of touch which is essential to a really good massage.

Worth all the sore muscles etc. to justify spending time at the wellness centre.

Highly recommend, and go in the mornings, 20 percent early bird reduction.

Room Tip: N.A as we stayed at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionnbarra4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Pretty much everything one needs to feel pampered. Indoor and outdoor pools (connected via tunnel), several saunas, massage service, and other spa/health amenities (which I did not use). The buffet-style restaurant had a large selection of various dishes. There is a bar, as well as a theatre (though I have to say that the nightly entertainment was of very dubious taste).

The room was of a comfortable size, very clean, and with a balcony. One minor irritant was that the rooms were not equipped with irons/ironing board. When I asked at the reception, I was told those were not available and that I needed to use their dry cleaning service to have my shirts ironed.

I spent three days there with a group of approximately 20 people. Some didn't ski, but they found plenty of other things to do at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were visiting friends in Bad Mitterndorff and they suggested a visit to the local spa Grimming Therme. For such a tiny village, I could not believe how new and high tech the spa was. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor natural hot springs water pool. Imagine being outside in a pool at the base of the gorgeous white alps. What an experience. There were a lot of kids around so it could get a bit loud. We paid extra for sauna passes, which is clothing optional but also does not allow kids, so that was a much more relaxing experience. Same indoor outdoor pool but without the splashing kids haha. BOth pools had beds in the water you could lay on while air pulsed all around you like a jacuzzi! After two weeks of traveling around Europe, we were good and ready for this experience. Anyone near Bad MItterndorff should check it out.

Room Tip: Try the sauna side of the spa if you want a quieter atmosphere. Its clothing optional, but you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegaslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht die Zimmer im Trakt hinter der Rezeption.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sotid122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank law0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Mitterndorf
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Grimmingblick
Hotel-Restaurant Grimmingblick
#4 of 10 in Bad Mitterndorf
29 reviews
8.2 mi away
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
#2 of 4 in Bad Aussee
242 reviews
15 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lebensfreude
Hotel Lebensfreude
#3 of 10 in Bad Mitterndorf
14 reviews
9.1 mi away
G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN
9.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Pichlarn
Romantik Hotel Schloss Pichlarn
#1 of 1 in Aigen im Ennstal
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldiana Salzkammergut und Grimming-Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldiana Salzkammergut und Grimming-Therme

Address: Neuhofen 182/183, Bad Mitterndorf 8983, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Bad Mitterndorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bad Mitterndorf
Price Range: £169 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldiana Salzkammergut und Grimming-Therme 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Clubhotel Aldiana Salzkammergut und die Grimming Therme, eingebettet in eine traumhafte Berg- und Seenlandschaft, befindet sich im sonnendurchfluteten Tal von Bad Mitterndorf im Ausseerland. Als herrliche Wohlfühl-Oase eignen sich Hotel und Therme sowohl für einen entspannenden Kurzurlaub als auch für einen längeren Urlaubsaufenthalt.Das Hotel bietet Übernachtungen mit Halb-Pension inklusive umfassender Zusatzleistungen an. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgen ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet sowie ein abendlich wechselndes Buffet mit einheimischen Leckereien und internationalen Spezialitäten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Aldiana Salzkammergut und Grimming-Therme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing