We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and spa with great skiing near by”
Review of AQUA DOME Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AQUA DOME Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a three night ski pleasures break in march 2013. The hotel was 5 star and the spa was a fantastic experience. Regular bus transfers to the nearby ski resort made getting to and from the hotel after skiing very easy. The food was superb, and the buffets at breakfast were fantastic. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendonWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

take time out, float, sweat, relax, sleep, comfortable, massage, fitness, mountains, snow, just be there and relax! the only thing mising was wlan in the rooms, but I guess that takes you away from the day to day hustle and bustle and lets you come down to enjoy and relax!

Room Tip: the new rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeLo315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is our third trip to Aqua Dome and I must admit, that the hotel is better than ever. That's mainly because of the new building, where we spent a week in a great family room.
I believe, that we were the first (or among the first) visitors of this room, as everything is really brand new. When choosing a room, I was not sure, which room to choose, because we used to stay in an (now) old part of the hotel in a suite with fire place, which we really liked. And from the hotel's site it was not really clear, what kind of the room the new one is.
Now, the room is just great. In terms of space and in all other possible terms (not without strangeness, though). We were conducted to the room by receptionist, which gave us a brief overview. The room is conceived in a very clever way. In general there are:
- a bedroom with double bed for parents. The bedroom has its own bathroom with two wash basins and a bath
- a bedroom with two separate beds for kids
- a big living room with stunning views on mountains
- a bathroom with a shower
- a toilet
- a big corridor
- a great big balcony (or maybe it should be called a terrace), which faces two different sides and is something like 15-20 meters long.
The room has a lot of wardrobes, shelves etc, so it's really convenient. The only strange thing is that (as usually in Aqua Dome) you can't lock the toilet and also the shower bathroom has glass transparent door and the shower itself is also transparent. As it is situated right next to kids room, it's especially strange. Anyway, as the glass becomes misted quite fast, it was not a big problem. For the equipment. There is a big flat TV with hundreds of TV channels + PlayStation3 for kids, a TV in a kids bedroom, a coffee machine, a fridge with free non-alcoholics drinks, hairdryers etc. There are lots of possibilities to adjust lights in all the rooms, which makes it possible to create different moods, which is also very nice.
Also the bathroom's equipment is very convenient and of a very high quality.
So I would say, it's a great flat within a great hotel. For the haute cuisine of the restaurant and SPA complex you can read in other reviews. I can confirm, that it's also just great. So if you plan to go skiing to Soelden, I believe Aqua Dome and especially its new building is really great choice.

Room Tip: Our room number was 363 and it has no adjacent rooms to the bedrooms. It is situated on the highest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir_from_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Aqua Dome is one of the best places to relax and forget the world. This was our second time here. The thermal pools (geothermal heated) and the three elevated hugh hot tubs (each with its own different attraction) are absolutely first class. The Aqua Dome is a true Wellness Center with everything from massages to 'adult only' solarium to saunas and indoor pools. And lets not forget about the two restaurants on sight. One very casual and you can wear your bathing suit with bath robe inside. And the other for fine dining. The rooms are great. We have stayed in the Junior suite and the basic Double room. The Double is like the 4 star hotels in the states an the Junior suite has a fireplace and everything to include a turn down service. All rooms have all the modern amenities of any 5 Star hotel in the states. You have to experience this place to appreciate it. This place you definitely get what you pay for!

Room Tip: All rooms have great mountain views and balconies. If you can afford to spend a little extra do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

With the last new arrival (SPA 3000), the Aqua Dome is better than ever. The "old" part of the hotel is still faboulous, but the new SPA 3000 is above everything, never seen a SPA area like that. There are 2 floors reserved only for hotel guests, one is naked area and another one is "normal": in the naked area you will find 2 incredible steam baths,a sauna, some outside whirlpool beds, a small pool to relax in and very cozy sofa-beds where is really easy to fall asleep. Hot infusions made by many differents herbs are available for free. On the upper floor there is a beautiful bar, another sauna with view over the pools and a lot of space to sit down and relax.
The "old" part of the hotel is still a must to go, well managed and maintained. The food in every restaurant is very fine and worth the money they ask for, but the best is the breakfast: just incredible, i can't find another word to describe it. A great plus is the machine to prepare by yourself freshly squezeed orange juice.
also the lobby bar have been refreshed in the right way, same story for the rooms whit new pillows and other small things which makes you more comfortable. Now there are Samsung flat tv, but i miss the sound coming from the previous B&O. The media entertainment couldn't be better.Friendly associates everywhere. Just a little complaint: the service at the restaurant in the evening was not quick and professional as usual: maybe because the usual head waiter was not there?

Room Tip: every room is good to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocoulisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I came back for the third time at Aqua Dome. They improve every year their servicies by adding new facilities. I discovered spa 3000, dedicated only to the guests of the hotel. Splendid. The staff is very nice and friendly although, i have to say, not all of them know english, which is rather dissapointing. The only thing written in english was the food menu. All the rest...in german. Overall impression is an excellent one. The only minus i could find is regarding the language- in the hotel, but mostly outside the hotel, where, if you don't know german, it can be really sad...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

In 2012, Santa brought us a special gift at the beginning of December when we started our winter holiday at Aqua Dome.
We stayed there only for one night (what a pity !!!!!!!!), but it was a perfect and relaxing holiday start. Here are some good reasons:
- the friendly staff of the hotel, always ready to help you and make you feel as a VIP (upon our arrival we were welcomed with cookies and hot punch)
- the cleanliness, amenities and size of the room (we stayed in a large room with mountain view, comfortable bed, spotless towels and bathrobes, fresh fruits and Mozart chocolates  )
- the hotel restaurant – rich breakfast and elegant dinner (we appreciate the fact that during their stay, the guests have reserved the same table for breakfast and dinner)
- the hotel facilities – if you would like a relaxing and calm holiday, forgetting about everything, this is the perfect spa. The hotel has a large indoor pool and several outdoor thermal pools. The feeling you have when you swim at -8oC, in warm waters, admiring the sunny peaks of the mountains that surround the hotel is unique.

And there are some other reasons, but go there and discover them by yourselves. Try the experience “Aqua Dome”. In my opinion, you will not regret. Maybe it looks a little bit expensive, but it’s worth. It’s a magic Christmas tale starting with a hot punch and finishing with the traditional Christmas cake we received as a goodbye gift.

Room Tip: Just go there and enjoy every moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forcanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenfeld
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
181 reviews
16.5 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#3 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
10.2 mi away
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQUA DOME Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUA DOME Hotel

Address: Oberlaengenfeld 140 | Ötztal, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Langenfeld
#1 Spa Hotel in Langenfeld
#2 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Family Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range: £281 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AQUA DOME Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AQUA DOME Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Dome Langenfeld
AQUA DOME Hotel Austria/Langenfeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing