We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
PricelineUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
93
29
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
29
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This place is ideal for families and escaping after visiting Innsbruck which is only 15 mins away by car. You will hear the cock crow early in the morning as this is part of the menagerie that is great for children where they can touch animals. This place is bazaar but also great fun.
Restaurant is provides good local produce at sensible prices.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This was a great place to stay. There were 4 of us (my wife and I and our adult daughter and adult niece) so we had booked the small apartment which was supposed to sleep 4. We could have done that, but the two girls would have been pretty scrunched on the small fold out sofa. Martina - the owner - was very accommodating and upgraded us to the large apartment for the same price. It was very nice, plenty of room. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a lovely stay at Wirtshaus Nattererboden during our trip to Austria. We went in late November whereby the weather was getting cold and just nice. It was snowy at Nattererboden as it was located higher up in the hills and it really looked like a christmas inn. The food was delicious (we had a steak and a seafood pasta) and the apartment where we stayed in was more than lovely.

Waking up to a cozy place with a farm with plenty of cute animals was a real plus! We intended to stay a night at innsbruck but after staying at Wirtshaus Nattererboden, we decided to extend our stay. Highly recommended!

Marcus & Amanda from Singapore

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffreyc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

It's a great place to eat, but the few rooms on offer are sub-standard. Everything is old and gives the impression of not having been cleaned properly. Traveling with children we were very excited to see the animals, but also this part of the farm gave the impression of not being well maintained. We would certainly not return.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattererboden, Manager at Wirtshaus Nattererboden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We are a rural accomodation with a two star hotel catagory. We run a farm and not a zoo, where everything is perfect cleaned. Guests don't pay any entrance fee for watching all the animals, although we have to lot of animals.
What did you expect for the favourable price you paid?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Recently we stayed here for 4 nights. To start with, it's a beautiful place just on the outskirts of Innsbruck. It's perfect for the people who wants to enjoy natural heaven with great Austrian settings. It is an ideal place for family as the place has all the things for the kids. The owners Martina & Albert are great. They were very helpful for guiding us and making us comfortable.
Mr. Albert is superb with his cooking and is always with a smile on his face.
The people from nearby places were also nice and warm & extremely helpful.
The place has combinations of rooms and apartment depending on your requirement.
I would definitely recommend to include this place for a 2 night stay when visiting Austria.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Akash777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews