We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Detour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Locronan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Tranquil setting in woods near historic Locronan. Friendly welcome and English spoken. We had a lovely room looking on to gardens and it was clean and comfortable. They have a problem with the door locks here but it was sorted quickly. Disappointing range in Bar as they had no gin or tonic in stock! I tried the local cider which is nowhere near as good as back here in Somerset. The food in restaurant was good and fairly inexpensive. Would recommend this hotel if you are touring Brittany.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

We were given a warm welcome by a really friendly couple who were so very nice. The hotel is in a lovely spot, just a short car ride from Locronan. The meal we were given was to a very high standard and the whole thing was good value.

On the downside the room and the restaurant were cold (it was mid-April and not good weather). There was no central heating and the electric wall-heater in the bedroom wasn't really man enough for the job. The view from the bedroom window included a rather unclean roof, although the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

I feel that the couple tried really hard to please us and if just a little more money were spent on making the rooms and restaurant cosy this place would be superb.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freeway_Doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had spent 5 weeks travelling round France in the spring / early summer. On our way back towards the UK we stopped at Locronan looking for a likely hotel and approached Latitude Ouest with a little trepidation as from the outside it looked a bit tired and quite deserted. Our fears went away completely when we went inside. The owners were in the process of finishing renovation work and the rooms we were shown to choose from were beautifully furnished and decorated.
We were the only guests that night and chose to extend our stay to two nights. The hosts, Guislaine and Joël were really welcoming and helpful and preferred to speak English, rather than let me try to confuse them with my French!
The breakfast was excellent both mornings with such a wide choice even though we were still the only guests and no pressure to rush away.
Sadly, due to the fact their season hadn't really started up, the restaurant was not yet functioning, but I bet it will be excellent too! There was a good choice of places to eat in Locronan.
All in all a really quiet, comfortable hotel with masses of space to be private or get involved with others if the mood takes you.
Thank you for a wonderful end to a damp and cool holiday!

Room Tip: The room we had was on the back and the gutter needed replacing above it, so in heavy rain there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LATITUDEOUEST, Propriétaire at Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Many thanks for your stay, and for the first comment with Tripadvisor concerning our hotel ! You are right, hotel just opened as you checked in, and the restaurant was not available yet. Anyway, the restaurant is now open every day for dinner except on sunday. The menu on our website should be available as soon as possible. We still have many things to do, but every day, what's done is done... Many thanks for your confidence. Guislaine / Manager and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidJ379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bruno022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guislaine L, Propriétaire Exploitant at Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitteauray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locronan
4.9 mi away
Le Clos de Vallombreuse
Le Clos de Vallombreuse
#4 of 10 in Douarnenez
284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Auberge de Kerveoc'h
Auberge de Kerveoc'h
#9 of 10 in Douarnenez
67 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Relais de Trefeuntec
Le Relais de Trefeuntec
#3 of 3 in Plonevez-Porzay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Douarnenez Hotel & Spa- Valdys Resort
9 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manoir de Moellien
Manoir de Moellien
#1 of 3 in Plonevez-Porzay
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant

Address: route du Bois du Nevet, 29180 Locronan, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Locronan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Locronan
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, tranquillity and relaxation will be the key words of your stay. Nestled in a park of 3ha, Latitude Ouest Hotel will take you at the closest of South Finistere. Either you select among our newly refurbished thematic rooms, the birdsongs and the sun will tune your mood on the positive vibe to start a new day with a generous breakfast.Later on, simply take a rest in a lobby, either observe the wild natural life of our garden.Your table will be set up in a cozy atmosphere, inviting you to a journey to kingdom of flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Latitude Ouest Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing