We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suitable two star stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Convenient stopover, comfortable beds,and matches two star status. Pleasant small garden outside with rabbits grazing in the evening.
Note - electric security gate shuts 11pm, 8pm Sundays, guests given a code to come and go, but check if thinking of checking in after these times?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pjl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

We arrived on Sunday night around 9.30 to find the gates locked, luckily the taxi driver was able to phone someone to get the code to open the gate. There was one car in the car park, everywhere was in darkness apart from one light coming from a room. There were no staff on site we had to use the code to get into the front door, our keys were in the door of the room. There was no heating on, the only form of heating was one small electric fire on the wall, there was no te and coffe making facilities, no hair dryer and more importantly no hot water. There were 2 single beds in the room which were only 2.6ft wide, the walls were covered in dust and cobwebs.

When we went down to breakfast there were 3 boiled eggs laid out (one for each guest) I removed the shell only to find they must have been boiled a week before and the yolk had gone black, the smell was terrible. There were a few other things on offer but all looked to be stale.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deewilliams92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Arrived late, off the motorway and looked for the first hotel.
Rooms: Quiet, we got a good nights sleep. Tidy
But: Hole in the door of the bathroom, Toilet ring wobbly etc.
Beds ok, but I would not want to sleep more than one night in them.

Breakfast: OK, but I thought overpriced for what was on offer.

OK for a stop on the way to the ferry, but that's about all.
Would have expected slightly more for the price.
Had the concierge not been friendly and made us feel welcome, I would have given this place a poor rating, so I rate it just about average...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: éviter les chambres sur le côté qui donne sur Mac Do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank lia1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val de Reuil
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
249 reviews
5.1 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
162 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chateau Corneille
Chateau Corneille
#1 of 1 in Vieux-Villez
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil

Address: Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range: £39 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing