We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    162
    77
    33
    6
See reviews for
72
132
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Arrived late in the evening after a long drive. There was ample parking and it was secure. Receptionist was very welcoming and check in very efficient. We booked a family room which was large, very clean and as an added bonus had tea making facilities :). We all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good and there was a good variety of food to be had which stood us in good stead for a twelve hour drive to Orthez. Good hotel for a stopover, will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMc6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were booked in here for one night bed and breakfast through e-bookers. On arrival we were told that the only extra we would need to pay was for breakfast. We showed our booking confirmation on which this was included but were told that this was incorrect and we would need to pay extra. After much deliberation she said it was o.k. and breakfast was to be included . However, next day when we went to the dining room and gave our room number the waiter informed us that we would have to pay and was very rude in the way he went about speaking to us. We asked to see the manager who also said that even though our booking confirmation said breakfast was included they were not prepared to honour this. After a lengthy debate he stood firm and we were actually ridiculed by him, the waiter and some French guests for refusing to pay extra. To add insult to injury the beds were like sleeping on rocks and the toilet would have benefitted greatly from being introduced to a bottle of bleach. All in all not a very good start to our holiday in France. We actually rang e-bookers who confirmed that our details were correct and the hotel should honour this and that they had emailed the hotel the previous evening to confirm with them. Customer service is obviously something which they have decided is to be non existant. Is the Mercure group anti-British or just plain rude.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

In responding to our survey, you took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

Sorry that the provision was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Rest assured (e) the corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

In the meantime, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotels like this are fairly nondescript, but "doing what is says on the tin" is sometimes all you want. Trip advisor seems strewn with reports of overnight hotels having no parking, or worse still over-bookings, so turning up late after a 500 mile drive to fine a nearly empty car park was a welcome sight.

Highlights were comfy beds, comfy pillows, comfy mattresses, soft sheets and clean rooms.

So all in all, doing what it said on the tin worked well for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyHolidayTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Only an hour out of partisans very close to the motorway makes this a worthy option, no restaurant isn't a problem as plenty of other choices within a minutes walk, bar still operates and breakfast is served.
Room was fine for this standard of hotel and no traffic noise

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montlucon, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Restaurant closed for 5 weeks in the height of summer without any warning when we booked. Staff who acted like it was tough and could barely bring themselves to utter alternatives for eating that night. A TV that was so snowy it was not worth having and a toilet that dripped all night...but didn't flush anything away. On the plus side the bed was lovely and big. The air-con worked a treat and when I reported the loo the next day they said we should have said and they would have tried to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rougepasmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

In responding to our survey, you took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

Sorry that the provision was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Rest assured (e) the corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

In the meantime, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Having had my doubts about the resteraunt not being open we were very happy to find all the places around and after a 11hr drive all we wanted was a meal and bed. Our daughter said it was the best nights sleep of the holiday. We would book this hotel again without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisG282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1251-GM, ASS DIRECTION at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear

In responding to our survey, you took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

Sorry that the provision was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Rest assured (e) the corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

In the meantime, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val de Reuil
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
237 reviews
5.0 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
124 reviews
11.2 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Property: Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Address: 7 Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Val de Reuil industrial area, as well as Incarville and the Foret de Bord, this hotel offers 58 rooms including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Very comfortable rooms with bathroom, satellite TV and direct dial phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing