We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It is not worth it to ruin your vacation here. Our stay would have been pleasant if the manager had provided sensible customer service. Unfortunately, he judged us as typical English speaking tourists and was extremely rude and unhelpful. With service like that, I will not be staying at Etop Hotels again and I highly recommend for anyone to stay elsewhere. Again, it's not worth it to ruin your vacation here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    160
    106
    41
    37
See reviews for
153
127
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The location of this hotel is next to a gas station. So it smells gas from open windows and its a little noisy. There is no a/c. Also there is no elevator. The location of the hotel is 10min from RER station, to go to paris and Versailles. Parking is free, wifi is free and the small rooms are clean. Its good for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We arrived on the day the Tour de France was ending and the Brit (Mr Wiggins) won! A little way outside the centre of Versailles, so drove in. Parking is free in Versailles on Sunday so sat outside, drinking coffee and absorbing the atmosphere. Next day, walked to the train station (approx. 10 mins). St Cyr is on the RER; bought a 'mobilis' ticket which is like the British version of the London Travelcard. Excellent value, we were in Paris centre in 20 mins. French trains excellent value too. Etap room exceptionally clean and yes of course small, but then you should know that and appreciate the value for money. No wardrobes, just a tiny hanging rail, which is ok for us. Secure car park.

Room Tip: Etap are excellent value, plumbing good, remember rooms will be small! Try to avoid ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel good location if you want to visit Paris for max 2 days otherwise train trip in to centre quite expensive and time consuming (Euro 37,50 for 10 tickets do not include metro). Train takes 45 mins and stops at all the main locations eg Eiffel tower, Invalides.
Station approx 8 mins wlak from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferguson500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I'm an Accor customer for many years and a member of A club. staying in Etap Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr was a terrible and a disappointing experience for me.
I understand that Atap is a super budget hotel it doesn't mean that the people that runs this hotel must be so rude.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Cyr l'Ecole hotels

West Rutland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel was a little hard to spot while driving, but in a great location. Reception was good and fairly good English was spoken. Rooms were clean and comfortable, although there is no electrical outlet next to the bed. Bed was fine for a night. There are restaurants within walking distance, and the petrol station right in front of the hotel has diesel at the lowest prices of our entire trip. And there was an attendant there, so we could pay with cash or American credit card. Safe neighborhood, and parking was gated and secure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cyr l'Ecole
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-Cyr-L'Ecole
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-...
#4 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aerotel
Hotel Aerotel
#2 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#3 of 3 in Le Chesnay
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr

Property: Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Address: 4 boulevard Henri Barbusse | Epi d'Or, 78210 Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing