We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Versailles and Paris”
Review of Hotel Aerotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aerotel
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a good hotel for visiting Versailles and Paris if you don't want to be in the city. St Cyr isn't the most dynamic area but it's 5 minutes by car from the palace of Versailles and has a train station that gets you into the heart of Paris in half an hour. The price of a night's stay is much cheaper than being in Paris itself. The hotel itself is good and clean. There is a breakfast room but no evening restaurant, but being situated near Versailles there are plenty of outside eating choices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside for us was that we were there when the daytime temperature was well above thirty degrees and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms was a bit of an issue at night. All in all it's a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BattyBat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I must say this was rather a surprise, It was much more comfortable than I expected, breakfast was very good, Room was clean. staff very calm, helpful, and courteous, nothing seemed too much trouble. Hotel had off street parking which was another plus, although this was limited. Very good location for exploring the Palace of Versailles and Paris, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We wanted a reasonable hotel near the Palace, and found this on the internet. It was perfect for our needs, staying two nights B & B. The restaurant next door was very welcoming and well-priced, and we ate there for both evening meals. A very easy drive to the Palace, and very quiet, in spite of being near a small airport. Parking on site was also a boon. Would use this hotel again if we needed to be visiting Paris area in the future!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, but any room would be quiet, we felt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Calm, clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Very professional. A good deal.
Not only ideal for visiting Versailles, but Paris too. Although outside
Paris, the station St. Cyr is close enough. For those who can't handle
the 5 min walk there's a bus. Then you get the RER C and you're there
in no time. Very easy to find. My Garmin 60CSx took me right there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meerkatjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to any budget conscious traveller looking for a super comfortable stay in a very clean and cozy room. Great location too, close to the palace, town centre and public transport. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melrose80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This hotel is definately a "budget" hotel. We stayed her for the purpose only to go to Versailles. The price was reasonable compared to the hotels located in the city of Versailles as was expected. The hotel is set around behind a restaurant and is difficult to find even with Tom Tom to guide us. The parking was a nightmare even though the hotel lists plenty of parking. The reception was warm and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough for a two night stay. Access to the Express way was easy on and off. The bus or train took you right to the Palace. The rooms were indeed hot as expressed by another review but typical in Europe, don't understand why they refuse to put in air conditioning so people can be comfortable at night. This is 2012 after all. 8 euro for breakfast was way too much for what they offer. After a long day sightseeing we got back to the hotel and were just too tired to go out and find something to eat so decided to ask the front desk if they had any Pizza delivery to the hotel, he gave us three menues to choose from and called the order in for us since we only speak English. It came quickly, was good & hot so we sat on our bed, drank a beer and ate pizza,,very nice end to our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights (Saturday, Sunday, Monday) during the middle of October 2011 while visiting Versailles.

We arrived quite late on Saturday evening having spent the day in Paris. We travelled by train and although the train journey from Paris was very quick and easy, we found it difficult to locate the hotel from the station (some of the signs on the roads had been tampered with and the pavements were in disrepair). The hotel is not in the most pleasant area, and the town itself offers only fast food cafes (the one we went to on the first night was run by a very pleasant man but only sold kebabs and beer).

The hotel itself was very pleasant on first impressions with the friendly female owner waiting at Reception to welcome us. She spoke little English but luckily my French is adequate. We were given one room key and made our own way to our double room.

We had a comfortable ensuite. Everything was clean and well-equipped though basic (as you would expect from a 2* hotel). We were impressed by the care taken to replace our towels and the nice complimentary toiletries were a bonus too! Our only negative comments about the room would be that it was too warm! Very strange as the weather was cold! Because of this we had to keep our window open at night, and this meant we were bitten by mosquitoes.

The morning receptionist speaks fluent English and the breakfast was a very wide selection of cold breads, cheeses, jams, yoghurts. You could also ask for an egg to be boiled. We felt it was a bit pricey at E8 per person, especially compared to how good value the rooms were.

In all, a very suitable place for anyone looking for a budget option whilst exploring Versailles, which is a 10 minute bus ride or a very pleasant 40 minute walk through the Versailles grounds away from Saint-Cyr.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cyr l'Ecole
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau S...
#3 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
290 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
380 reviews
3.8 mi away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
88 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aerotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aerotel

Address: 88 rue du Docteur Vaillant, 78210 Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Price Range: £42 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aerotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put your bags and breathe! Aerotel surrounds you with a warm family atmosphere and a peaceful flower garden situated at the edge of the Versailles castle park spacious, bright and quiet, the room is very comfortable: telephone, free wifi, LCD TV with Canal +, minibar. Breakfast buffet. Free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aerotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aerotel Versailles, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing