We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad Versailes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kyriad Versailes”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights while on a coach tour to see the final of the Tour de France. When we arrived at this hotel in the early hours of the morning I noticed that the toilet bowl was very badly stained and the shower tray had not been cleaned. We also found underwear presumably from the previous occupant on the chair by the window. In the morning we realised the reason that the shower tray was so dirty was that the drain hole for the shower was blocked and the water was backing up into the tray. We reported these findings to our tour manager, who then spoke to the young woman on reception who was apparently the duty manager ( in French so I don't know exactly what was said) who reacted by rolling her eyes!!
When we returned to the hotel that evening we found that the toilet was still the same and the shower tray was still filthy!! It took until the third day for the shower problem to be rectified but the toilet bowl was never cleaned, all it would have taken was some bleach to clean it.
The staff at the hotel were very unhelpful and unwelcoming with the exception of the young man in chef jacket who was very attentive at breakfast buffet. Would not stay at this hotel again or indeed this chain of hotels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1955ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    154
    43
    15
    4
See reviews for
42
106
8
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting Palace of Versaille, very friendly staff, we arrived a little early, they were having their lunch at the time, but they did not seem to mind and we were shown to our room with a friendly welcome and smiles. The room was spotlessly clean although not a large amount of room for clothing. Food we had was typically French and very enjoyable. Parking was secure with gates locked at night. We travelled to Versaille but local bus, just 2 euros each way, and found this to be a great way of visiting Versaille, with just a few minutes walk to the Palace.

Room Tip: This hotel is on an industrial estate, BUT not to be put off as it is a very small estate and parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivarennes
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chose this hotel when visiting Versailles. Very good value for money. It is new, spotlessly clean with very friendly helpful staff. The downside is that there are no good restaurants within walking distance (just a buffalo grill ) , so you do need transport. However, 5 mins drive into Versailles where there is plenty of choice. Unlike a previous comment we did have tea and coffee making facilities in the room plus a complimentary bottle of water. The buffet breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May with a group on a Paris bank Holiday tour.Hotel is fairly new(2012), looks it from the outside. The reception area was bright and was presentable, the night manager/receptionist/bar manager.... let me book my group in which was quick, efficient and without incident. They all were allocated very clean secure rooms after a very exhausting trip from the North-east.The rooms vary but a little small, I banged my head on the 32inch flat screen TV on the wall at the foot of the bed as I passed by.... the rooms are up to the required standard, with a nice clean shower room and toilet area with the added bonus of replenished toiletries if required and squeaky clean towels. The beds were very comfortable and huge, the only let down for some was the usual lack of kettle in the room. Get used to it as most continental hotels do not supply them any more.
Breakfast is continental, not a bad choice of breads, cheese, croissants, fruit, yoghurt.tea and coffee as well as fruit juice etc. More than enough to satisfy you at breakfast time. There isn't much around the hotel, although there is a Buffalo Grill a minutes walk away,
The hotel is about 30 mins outside Paris. There is an adequate secure free car park which is added bonus - Budget hotel next door car-park was full with residents having to park on the street. This had space for a couple of coaches at the side accessible via a secure electronic large gateway which is fine unless someone parks opposite and makes the swing into it a little difficult especially when you don't see the small steel bollards right by it!!!
As per most hotels at LE Weekend the restaurant was closed....what a way to run a business. There is a small a bar that is open 24hrs which is usual Paris prices so be advised but the beer is great.
The location is perfect to visit the Versailles Palace just a few minutes drive away, and to access the motorway and go into Paris, just 30mins or so away(Depending on traffic). Though well outside the city this hotel is well worth stopping at. The staff are very friendly and helpful and hard-working.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet and peaceful this is not a noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Sept 2013 as part of a coach trip to Monet's Gardens. Hotel looks new, rooms small but adequate and very clean. Good bathroom, comfortable beds. Just a small problem for us Brits, no kettle in room. Breakfast is continental, not a bad choice of breads, cheese, croissants, fruit, yogurt. There doesn't seem to be much around the hotel, although there is a Buffalo Grill a couple of minutes walk away, which we didn't get chance to use. The hotel is about 30 mins outside Paris. All in all, pleased with accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Used the hotel as a mid way stop over enroute back to Dunkirk. Hotel is very clean with hotel rooms fresh and bright. Secure free car park is added bonus - Budget hotel next door carpark was full with residents having to park on the stret. Receptionist Isobelle was really helpful providing extra coffee and mlik when asked....Although retaurant was closed during our vist there is a bar that is open 24hrs and a Buffalo Griil next door for a cheap and cheerful meal. We did not stop for breakfast. Overall great value for 56 Euro

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Clean room, clean bathroom, some extra's like coffee/tea/cookie/candy on the pillow, fast check in, friendly lady at the reception.
This hotel isn't on a nice location, it doesn't look nice on the outside - but on the inside it's fine!
The location is perfect to visit the Versailles Castle, just 5-10 minutes by car!
You can park the car for free right next to the hotel.
Good value for money, we paid 64 euros for a double room. Didn't use breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cyr l'Ecole
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau S...
#3 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
391 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aerotel
Hotel Aerotel
#2 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
72 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
3.4 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#3 of 3 in Le Chesnay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole

Property: Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Address: 1 Rue du Pont de Dreux, 78210 Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kyriad Versailles St-Cyr is open 24 hours a day and offers 62 double rooms, 28 twin rooms, 12 of which are communicating, and four rooms with facilities for guests with reduced mobility. Each room has a flat screen television with Canal+ and Canal Satellite, a desk and a direct line telephone. You also have the choice of a bathroom with a shower or bath. All our rooms have top-of-the-range bedding and duvets. You can enjoy our fitness room, or go to jog in the park nearby. Our restaurant team will welcome you with pleasure to make you discover our home made dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing