We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Room”
Review of Ibis Rambouillet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Rambouillet
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rambouillet
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The restaurant was closed. The hotel was just okay. It was a little hard to find, with some one-way roads in the area so have a good map or GPS handy. We had to park in what I thought was a construction site, but when we came out in the morning there were 20 other cars there, so it must have been okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TravelManCan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Rambouillet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This dull concrete block contains small dull rooms. The layout and spec of the room was poor for the money paid. I could see that rooms were being updated, which is good as the carpet was stained, the bath was stained, the toilet was stained. Not pleasant.

Friendly staff, but this really was not a nice place to stay. I am not sure how this can be classed as a 3 star hotel when I stayed in a Holiday Inn just a week later that had rooms 3 times the size with much better amenities. It's a 2 star experience at best.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

How on earth this is a 3 star hotel. Our room 001 was in desperate need of a good clean. Toilet has lovely brown stains, no way on earth you would get me in the bath. Carpet stained to bits and never a good sign when you keep your socks on. A real disappointment as last Ibis stayed in Lille was great. Room so depressing that delayed going back to the room as long as possible. Looking forward to a long bath at the Calais holiday inn tomorrow.

No aircon and dont really fancy leaving my ground floor window open

Staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitchinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great location 2 minutes off the motorway South. Basic but with breakfast good value. Toilet and bath were very stained though. Would use same location again but feel hotel needs a facelift. Staff friendly. Receptionist stood up every time we walked by and was very attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed as a group of ten . The hotel was rather functional , which was pretty much what we expected . Perhaps the rooms were a bit small but they were clean and tidy . The staff were very obliging , helpful and efficient . As another reviewer pointed out the restaurant is closed at weekends but this doesn't really present a difficulty as there are other eating places within a couple of hundred metres which are pretty good . Breakfast was good to kick-start a long day on the bicycle .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarrowmanwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We pre-booked this hotel for an overnight stop on a Saturday night. We chose it partly because it had a restaurant and were therefore rather annoyed to find that the restaurant is closed at weekends, although there was no information about this on their website. That said it was easy to find and convenient for the local shopping centre and nearby restaurants. The room itself was OK if a bit tired, especially the bathroom. The hotel also seemed to lack any internal sound insulation. We thought it was fair value at the weekend rate with internet discount but would not want to pay the full weekday rate - and were definitely not prepared to pay 8.60 euros for a basic continental breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the front desk receptionist who could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Hotel with no lift and rooms basic for Ibis - no shower gel on arrival also basin plug not working! No plat du jour on the Friday night in restaurant - and with a poor selection of other dishes did not eat there - found excellent local chinese restaurant. Wanted a coffee at 10.30 p.m on saturday night and everywhere was closed!!! No facilities in room so no coffee available. Poor for an Ibis, have stayed at many and usually find them pretty good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loireaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rambouillet
1.7 mi away
Mercure Rambouillet
Mercure Rambouillet
#1 of 5 in Rambouillet
425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Amarys
Best Western Amarys
#2 of 5 in Rambouillet
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Rambouillet
Ibis Budget Rambouillet
#5 of 5 in Rambouillet
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#4 of 5 in Rambouillet
24 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan
11.8 mi away
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
#1 of 2 in Saint-Lambert
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rambouillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rambouillet

Address: 2 rue Pierre Metairie | ZA Bel Air, RN 10, 78120, Rambouillet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Rambouillet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rambouillet
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rambouillet 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rambouillet hotel is located in the Bel Air business park, close to a shopping centre, 2 km from the château, the Queen's Dairy, the racecourse, the Bergerie Nationale and the Jeu de L.Oie museum. Easily accessible from the RN10, the hotel possesses 63 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a snack bar open 24/24, a terrace, and free outdoor parking. 4 meeting rooms can be booked for seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Rambouillet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing