We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible arrangements, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VTF "Clair Canigou" et "Balcons du Canigou"
Reviewed 6 July 2009

An excellent place if you are looking for flexibility. The spacious rooms contain kitchenettes, with sink, microwave, fridge and hob so you can choose whether to self-cater or eat out. The hotel provides breakfast as an extra, but we decided to do our own, as the Ecomarche supermarket is only five minutes drive away and has a good selection of suitable breakfast foods! The hotel fixtures and fittings are all fairly new so everything was in good nick, but if you are looking for a cosy, characterful and beautiful hotel, then this is not for you. It has been built in a utilitarian style and reminded me of a newly built student residence flat. You have to pay extra for sheets and towels (thin and not top quality) and there is also a 38 euro cleaning charge at the end of your stay, not payable if you clean the room yourself. As we only stayed 2 nights, 38 euros seemed rather over the top so we cleaned it ourselves, even though no cleaning products are provided. Also be aware that there are bullfrogs somewhere on the site and boy, do they make a racket until about 1am! However, all in all we were very pleased with this hotel and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Darline45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilianetoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascal107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yas92230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernet-Les-Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 4 in Vernet-Les-Bains
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mas Fleuri
Hotel Le Mas Fleuri
#2 of 4 in Vernet-Les-Bains
116 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Calitxo
Hotel Calitxo
#1 of 1 in Mollo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
268 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Delphina
Villa Delphina
#1 of 3 in Vernet-Les-Bains
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VTF "Clair Canigou" et "Balcons du Canigou"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VTF "Clair Canigou" et "Balcons du Canigou"

Address: 4 avenue du Docteur Jalibert, 66820 Vernet-Les-Bains, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Vernet-Les-Bains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Vernet-Les-Bains
Hotel Class:3 star — VTF "Clair Canigou" et "Balcons du Canigou" 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VTF "Clair Canigou" et "Balcons du Canigou" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing