We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
28
83
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
83
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local area canal boat logis camargue terrace nimes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed there one night before boarding a canal boat at Le Boat quai. The room was a bit small for Premium, but clean and welcoming. The breakfast was freshly cooked, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, even driving us to our next port of call when we found out there were no taxis due to bull-fighting in Nimes

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogeandout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Brilliant room, location and went down to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed it all. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are well equipped, tidy and are quiet. There's also a deck to sit on in the evenings. Would definitely return, especially to use as a base for visits in the local area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VizioTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We found this charming hotel by chance, we had planned to stay in Arles but found out that all hotels were fully booked because of the Feria. We kept driving and tried our chance at a small town called Saint Gilles. The town itself is quiet and has some charm and the hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. We could park in front of the hotel itself, the room was newly remodelled and very nice and the staff super friendly. We enjoyed dinner in the terrace in front of the hotel and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia_Barna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Well operated hotel in a small town. Conveniently located close to Nimes, Arles, the Camarque and the sea. Easy drive to beaches. The town is a center for canal boat rentals.
The restaurant serves local dishes with fresh products.
The hotel is member of the marketing chain for privately owned hotels, Logi de France.
Will recommend to use Logis de France guide and hotels and restaurants. Often very good value. member hotels are situated all over France and also some in neighbouring countries. Some hotels have special business deals.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Having stayed in many Logis chain hotels in rural France we know they will be of at least a very good standard and this one was no exception.

The reception was efficient and we were greeted in English very quickly. There was a lift for our luggage to the first floor and the room was quite large even with two beds.

The bathroom was big enough, just, and the shower good with plenty of hot water and as usual the towels were fresh and thick and there were individual amenities provided.

The beds were comfortable and additional pillows and blankets in the cupboard and we slept well.

The wifi was free and fast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews