We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Le Domaine de Beaulieu
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Saint Gilles Croix de Vie(Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edena(Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Ceitya(Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Corniche(Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Frederic(Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vent d'Eden Park(Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sterne(Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auberge La Chaumiere(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotellerie des Brisants(Bretignolles Sur Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
46
50
23
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
50
23
20
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here & although the season is not yet under way, we really enjoyed it. Won't be everyone's cup of tea, but we enjoyed the fact that it was quiet. Not much going on, but we had the pool to ourselves (including the slides). The shop, restaurant, & bar had limited opening times, but that was ok. The staff were very friendly & helpful. St Giles Croix de Vie is lovely & this site is a great place to explore Vendee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank jethropickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booked to stay here for 2 nights in our motorhome and were so impressed we ended up staying for 2 weeks, which is something we never do, as we normally prefer to travel and tend to get cabin fever after a few nights in the same place.
Pool area was perfect for our 3 children (5, 4 &1), the older 2 loved the KIds Club and the afternoon activities with Flora and Tippee!
We really enjoyed the on site restaurant which was great value for money (normally these places are poor quality and extortionate), especially the various themed evenings with set menus which was a nice change.
We're not normally fans on site entertainment, but we were impressed with Camping Le Domaine de Beaulieu.
Staff were friendly and helpful throughout.
The shower, toilet and wash up area could do with a facelift, however it was clean at all times.
This site offers fantastic value for money. It's in a great location close to a beautiful beach and St Gilles Croix de Vie. If you don't fancy walking, there are great cycle tracks, and a bus stop just outside to take you into the town, where there are some great well priced restaurants.
We will definitely return here, but probably not for a year or 2 as we'd like to try a few other towns in the Vendee region.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch close to the pool / reception if you have children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AdiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is a little gem just outside the village of St Gilles. The pool area is fantastic clean and safe for children. The staff are friendly. The park is tranquil and relaxed atmosphere. The only downside for us was the food in the restaurant, many people did enjoy the food so maybe we were just unlucky but did not return to the restaurant as our food was distasteful and burnt, we didn't like to complain but I think if we had the staff would have dealt with this accordingly.

The park is near many wonderful attractions, the highlight of our trip was going to the PUY DU FOU theme park totally amazing and should not be missed. The park is near to many lovely beaches.

There are a few large supermarkets not far and are very good, many restaurants in St Gilles also. The best time to go with kids is in high season as we found many attractions closed or varied timings the season is really Jun to Sep 1st, there is a fun fair in St Gilles or was when we stayed but only until the 1st of Sept as we found out!

Would recommend flying and car hire as its a tough trek that or ferry to St Malo or Roscoff as Calais to Vendee is really tiresome and expensive with tolls, also if your passing tolls be sure to have euros as not all cards accepted, and above all know some french language or your going to find it very difficult as we found out though the people here were very good with us and trying to communicate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katejk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Staff fairly helpful, good clean facilities, one slow gentle waterslide suitable for smaller kids and one faster slide for bigger kids. 2 (one indoor and one outdoor) very shallow and safe kiddy pools with lifeguards on duty most of the time. Usually no problem getting sun loungers. No shorts allowed in the pool-they are strict on tbis point. Close to town but would need a car, 20 minute walk to beautiful beach. Not much info on arrival on kids club, in fact wasn't aware there was one until the final day of our stay. Activities on site for smaller kids but people involved in this not one bit child friendly, in fact quite sullen not even cracking a smile most of the time. Loads to do in the area so this wasnt a huge issue. Would definitely not travel with Vacansoleil again however. Would stay here again but would book directly with the campsite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louvub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Myself and my family have just finished our camping in Domaine de Beaulieu. It was a fantastic holiday for everyone. It is a great location for the beach and town although most time was spent on the site. It is extremely clean and they have great facilities including two pools (one covered when necessary). We were really pleased with the restaurant and bar and also the nightly entertainment when we chose to go to it. The staff are incredibly helpful, polite and really friendly. One of our sons had an accident (of his own fault) and they couldn't have been more helpful, getting us a doctor's appointment within minutes, totally allaying any fears we had of getting him seen to. The staff are young and most importantly are a great team together--they all know what they're doing. Would really recommend and there is no comparison to some of the negative reviews earlier (as I believe the mgmt has changed). Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fnlpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews