We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Gite Templado

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monteux, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hadleyhol...
Gran Canaria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Every little detail was perfect. Loved the gîte, loved the farm, loved the horses and above all fell in love with Pierrot and Joëlle's personalities and warmth. They made me feel so at home I really would have stayed there forever and have my horse, cats and dog flown over. Paradise in a beautiful region. You will come back for more. I plan to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Penrose, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming, felt very welcome and got spoiled like Queens and kings”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place to stay.

The Delgado family looked after us like a Queen and a king.
The site is so beautiful. A true oasis in the middle of Provence.

The Gîte was very confortable, everything was very tidy and clean.
Pierro and Joel were so helpful and gave us the best advises to get most of the region and town.

We had all the privacy we needed, yet if we wanted to socialise, everyone there was happy to have a chat. Lovely people, stunning place and OMG, the horses are so magnificient!!
I grew up riding horses but I had never experienced something like this. I had a riding lesson with Pierro and had such an inspiring time, i enjoyed it so much. The way they train their horses, look after them is really special. So I got a lot out of it.. Even for a non horse person alike, it can only be mind opening.
I felt so relaxed having the horses around. It truly is a little heaven hidden in the middle of provence. I highly recommend it for anyone that wants to spoil themselves with a unique holiday..

Now I can't wait to come back next year and see the horse show "EQI cheval libre" created by Magali Delgado (daughter of the hosts) and Frederic Pignon!!
Thank you with all my heart The Delgado family, I couldn't ask for anything better <3
Julie and Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site, Gîte, people and the horses!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEGE J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfernande...
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaL...
Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La amabilidad de los dueños
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing