We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great terrace, very friendly”
Review of Hotel Seebacherhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seebacherhof
Ranked #1 of 12 Tauplitz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been here very often through the years though never in the hotel. This is also a perfect place to sit on the terrace and have a drink or lunch. They have a small menu but don't want to be called a restaurant. This is because in the winter when the hotel is full they simply can't offer a table anymore. We have had lunch here many times. Under 4 euro you have a toast or frankfurter sausage with bread. The playground of Tauplitz is just in front of the hotel, so the ideal place as a parent to sit and have a drink when you have children below 12. As said, I have never slept here because I have my own house in these surroundings, but still I can definitely recommend this place. To stay or to just have lunch or a drink on the terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for 5 days in this wonderful hotel. The hotel has been renovated in summer 2011 and therefore our room and the whole hotel-accommodations were in an excellent condition. It's a great mixture of tradition and innovation. The breakfast-buffet as well as the served dinner-meals (choice out of two meals) were very good. The hotel is situated at a central place in Tauplitz from where you can reach the surrounded mountains with a few steps. Also the wellness-areas can be reached in just a few minutes by car.
It was an excellent stay in a beautiful hotel within a fantastic mountain-area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderheilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim Pichard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Renè M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank man k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauplitz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Der Hechl
Hotel Der Hechl
#1 of 2 in Tauplitz
32 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apparthotel Montana
Apparthotel Montana
#5 of 10 in Bad Mitterndorf
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Sonnenuhr
Hotel Pension Sonnenuhr
#3 of 12 in Tauplitz
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#4 of 12 in Tauplitz
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kreutzer
Hotel Kreutzer
#2 of 12 in Tauplitz
6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Berghof-Tauplitzalm
Hotel Berghof-Tauplitzalm
#6 of 12 in Tauplitz
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seebacherhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seebacherhof

Address: Tauplitz 188, Tauplitz, Bad Mitterndorf 8982, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Bad Mitterndorf > Tauplitz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tauplitz
Price Range: £98 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seebacherhof 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming quality hotel Seebacherhof has been running as a family business for generations. Its central, but quiet location in Tauplitz is the ideal starting point for any summer or winter activities. Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing in winter and Swimming, Biking, Mountain biking, Hiking or Walking in summer - all at your door step! Our area, the "Ausseerland Salzkammergut in Tauplitz" definitely has something on offer for everyone! Regardless, if you are planning a cosy weekend for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Seebacherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing