We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
674
20
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingspa areapersonal touchsports hallbreakfast buffetbasketball courtexcellent foodfamily run hotelheart's contentfrom scratchattentive staffthis wonderful hotelfantastic spaperfect experiencealpine scenerymountain huta true gem
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed 5 days at Alpenhof in July. Its a beautiful family run 4+ star hotel located near the top of the Hintertux valley. The location has really great access hiking and other activities in the Tux area. Complimentary (free) rental of mountain bikes and ebikes. Daily tours run by members of the family themselves that provide local knowledge on the best places to go.

Staff are really attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was very large and with great views, we upgraded to a one bed suite as we had our son along. The spa is something to behold, adult only, beautifully fitted out with multple saunas, steam rooms, crystal rooms etc. The pool was quite big, in contrast the rest of the spa it was a little dark and dingy but nonetheless very good.

The food was great too, a rotating menu of a 7 course set meal, then an option of 3, then an Austrian night, then an open kitchen.

All in all, must be among the nicest mountain hotels in Austria.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Let me start by giving hotel Alpenhof and its staff the biggest compliment I can give: for our family summer vacation, we have never gone to the same place twice, but this year… we went to hotel Alpenhof for the second year in a row. Last year was such a wonderful experience that we decided to go again, although we were a bit afraid that the fact that we now knew what to expect would result in a small disappointment. It did not, not by any means, every aspect of our stay was absolutely wonderful again.
The Dengg family and the Alpenhof staff keep an extremely high standard of providing a relaxing, welcoming environment for their hotel guests.
One thing that struck us: just like last year, 5-course diner menus were of very high quality….but were virtually completely different from last year, which means that the cooking staff keeps innovating, which is really applaudable.
For the rest of my review, I can be just as raving as in my review of the hotel last year: the hotel is absolutely amazing to the very details: rooms are spacious, very comfortable and clean and are almost always cleaned while you are at breakfast, breakfast itself is fantastic with plenty of options for every taste, afternoon snacks are yummy, diner is of high gastronomic level, and on top of that you have the superb wellness facilities and indoor pool, indoor gym, fitness room and teenage lounge area with video games, pool and foosball. AND a very friendly, welcoming and professional staff ! All this in the middle of a stunning Alpine scenery...
We have spent our holidays at Hotel Alpenhof for a second time, and I am sure more times will follow. Many thanks to the Dengg family and the excellent Alpenhof staff for - again - providing the perfect setting for a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laho_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This is the best hotel myself and my husband have stayed in. You would not get a 4 star hotel like this in the UK - the hotel Alpenhof go that extra mile - the staff are amazing, the food is amazing, the spa is amazing, the building is amazing, the rooms are amazing... The whole place is just fantastic and can't wait to come back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dillydally49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

i have stayed at the Alpenhof four times, both on business and with family and they always make me feel welcome. The food is amazing , but if you don't want a 5 course meal they will make anything you like. Very family friendly, but also offers a great spa experience for singles . The mountain is literally at your doorstep so for hiking and winter sports it is fabulous. Friendly to Americans and Brits- they all speak your language.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It was already for the seventh time that we visited Alpenhof and we will return for sure. The staff is very friendly, they have nice, large and clean rooms an the meals are excellent. There is a wonderfull wellness area where you can relax after a day hiking in the mountains. You feel at home.
See you next year, with great pleasure !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews