We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limbiate
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
581 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Very good and very bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

First the very good. I arrived on a Saturday at 0830 from the USA. Check in is 1200. Even tough it was 0230 my time the Front desk did their absolute best and found me a clean, fresh room by 0850! Much earlier Than I anticipated! Outstanding service!

Also, I stay in hotels 200 nights per year, every, year and have done so for the past 30 plus years. Without question this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. No matter what time of day as I moved through the hotel I found someone from the staff cleaning something, either the lobby, common areas, restaurant, lounge, etc. My room was spotless and fresh smelling for the seven days I stayed there. Superb!

Now for the bad. Worst Internet ever. In seven days I had to reconnect to the Internet over 200 times and I see as I write this review it has disconnected again. Hey, this is 2012. Get your act together! There is no excuse for Internet service this poor. It doesn't matter whether I am connected via an iPad, iPhone or PC. It stinks here, in the rooms and in the restaurant and lobby.

Breakfast is excellent but would it hurt to have the waitress smile at least once per week? She seems so depressed!

Also, being American I like my room temperature closer to 17 degrees not 24. Every morning I awoke drenched in sweat. This hotel is way to warm for me!

Corso Como 52 is five star and reviewed separately. You must try the restaurant even if you do not stay here.

This hotel is near a corporate office that I will visit again in the future so it is convenient. I look forward to staying here in the cooler months but not in the hotter ones. Hope they can resolve the Internet access issues.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for your positive review following your stay with us; it really is appreciated.

thanks to your complaint, we've fixed all the problems with the wi-fi in all the areas, and all the losing-signals matters are now over.

Glad to hear that you were delighted with everything and I sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again on a future trip to Milan.

kindest regards

Roberto Fele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    197
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
70
158
22
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Αίγιο, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

It is a very modern hotel with a nice decoration and big rooms. Both of our rooms had tow beds plus a sofa, so we had the space to host our friends from the next room and use the sofa as a sitting area.This is the reason we will book again in this hotel for our next trip. The breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly. We had a car, so the location was not problem for us. We are waiting to go back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiotis-T71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Tripadvisor,

we're grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write this pleasant review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

By all our crew: THANKS

kind regards,

Roberto Fele - Hotel Manager - As Hotel LImbiate Fiera -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

When we went to Milan we thought it would take forever to get to this hotel but the train journey from Milano Cadorna to Bovisio only takes 30 minutes. The hotel is then a 5 minute walk away from the station. The location of the hotel would be perfect if you had a car (halfway between Milan and Lake Como) but the fact we didn't, wasn't a problem.

Walk 2 minutes down the road from the hotel and you're presented with a very large shopping centre. It has everything you could want. Great shops, great food, and a massive supermarket. Even if you don't speak a word of Italian the people there are really helpful and try their best to understand you.

You can't miss the hotel as it's the biggest building on the roundabout with a massive 'AS HOTEL' sign on the side. As soon as you walk into the foyer of the hotel you will be amazed at how clean, modern and fresh the appearance is. The reception staff all speak English and couldn't have been more helpful and polite. Even on your way up to your room you'll notice how modern the lifts are with TV's and huge mirrors, that are again spotlessly clean.

The room was amazing, exactly how they describe it, modern and fresh. I don't know where to begin describing it because no matter what I say, it won't do it the justice it deserves. Our room had a massive king size bed which was beautifully made up, a dressing table with a kettle and all the normal bits you need to make a coffee or tea. Above the dressing table was an enormous mirror. Within this mirror was the TV. I've never seen a TV in a mirror before but it was very impressive, you can't even see it when you're looking around the room and we only noticed it when we pressed the power button on the remote! There was two large wardrobes with two draws each for plenty of clothes. We had a sofa in our room, which was very comfortable, and a small coffee table. The bathroom was also amazing. Another large mirror and a hydro massage shower. A large sink and hair-dryer. We also received some very nice little shower gels and bath creams from the hotel.

The breakfast in the morning was lovely. Well presented with a large choice of what to have. I'd love to know if you couldn't find something there that you didn't fancy eating, or at least trying. There's also a nice little seating area outside the bar when you can enjoy the Italian heat. We didn't get a chance to go to 'Corso Como 52', the hotel's restaurant but the food looked great.

If you're going to Milan or somewhere nearby then this hotel is perfect. The 4 stars it has on the front is definitely an understatement, it's 5 stars without a shadow of a doubt. Give this hotel a chance and you'll see just how brilliant it is...

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Alex,


Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for sharing your views on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that we could make your stay here a comfortable and a pleasant experience. Our crew members are delighted to receive your positive review, this will certainly encourage and motivate them to offer similar and more enhanced guest experiences to our valued guests in days to come.

Please, share your experience with all your friends, and come to visit once again in the next future.

Kindest,

Roberto Fele - Manager - As Hotel LImbiate Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My son and I loved this hotel! The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Our room was an oasis of calm, it is clean and comfy.
Food was good too,especially the buffet breakfast and Mojitos were particularly powerful:)
Thanks Theresa-barmaid of the year!
But I must agree that the hotel is probably best suited for someone with a car.
It was very handy to have the Carrefour centre nearby-good for reasonable food,
chemist was a God send...
we also discovered a great pizza place 5mins walk away,they deliver to the hotel!
Please don't let the remoteness put you off,once you get to grips with the train timetable,
you can make the most of your trip to Milan. Enjoy...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
DEAR GUEST,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at AS HOTEL LIMBIATE FIERA. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback concerning the hotel crew, and our wonderful buffet breakfast, always rich of fresh and genuine products made to wish all our guests a good start-day.

I will share your comments with my crew.

I look forward to welcoming you back at As Hotels

Kindest,

Roberto Fele - AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice hotel, very new, very comfortable, very clean, very modern..

I think the hotel is ideal if you will visit Milan and Lake Como (especially by car), since the hotel is located in between the two (closer to Milan).
If you have a car + navigator, you won't have any problem finding the hotel, and it's absolutely worth the effort, as you stay at a 5 star quality at very reasonable prices compared to same quality hotels.
If you don't have a car, the hotel provides free ride to and from the nearest train station which we used on the day we went to Milan, leaving our car at the hotel (as it's forbidden to enter Milan city center with cars, you have to park around the city and take a metro to the Milan city center).

The breakfast had lots of quality choices available, type of breakfast you can find in 5 star hotels. There's a nearby Carrefour shopping center which we went two of the evenings to have dinner and shop around.

Even our standard room had a large double bed and a sofa bed prepared with clean sheets and pillows for two more people, so though I had planned to sleep with my two small children in the large double bed, it was a nice surprise to be able to have them sleep in the sofa bed, and sleep in a king bed by myself :)

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and then returned back and stayed one more night, cancelling our last night stay at the awful hotel (affittacamare actually) in La Spezia..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namrunnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Reviewer

I have just read your review and are delighted to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay here at the Hotel .

The Hotel team and I are really pleased that we could play a role in making your time here special.

It is really great to hear that you have moved to town since, I do hope that our amazing city has lived upto your expectations.


Should you be around the area please pop in and ask for me, it would be nice to meet you and say hello.

Do not hesitate to visit our web-site to look our best offers and promotions or to plan your next visit here

see u soon

Roberto Fele - Hotel Manager - As Hotel Limbaite Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

It take around 30 minute from Limbiate to Cadorna station in Milan, but hotel offers a free shuttle bus to/from hotel from/to train station.
The hotel itself is good but now I can confirm the other review I had read before the check in "the hotel is middle of no where" .

The only place I find to go is the Carrefour shopping center which you can find some good italian food. I tried the hotel restaurant once but I didn't enjoy the food offered.

At the check in since the it was in the exhibition period the hotel was fully booked and reception girl gave me a room in the subsidiary motel which was near the main building. The room was a little bit old and smelled cigar ( although the room had jacuzzi) , I complained and insisted for a room in the main building.

The room in main building was OK, big enough ,good internet connection, modern (mini bar is paid), but the slippers was terrible!!

Breakfast was good with variety of choices and no complain about the restaurant staff.

I can not say the staff in reception is the best but the driver of shuttle bus is really a good guy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear our Tripadvisor,

Thank you very much for your recent review posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at the As Hotel Limbiate fiera!

I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the Hotel and the facilities we provide even if we're not located in the down town. As you wrote, we provide a free shuttle service from/to the train station of the city to let our guests reach Milano, Como Lake, the airports, and all the other beauties of our country.

It is always a pleasure to receive such complimentary feedback and I have shared your comments with the whole crew here at the Hotel.

Thank you once again and I do hope that you will visit again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Milano!

Kindest



Roberto Fele - Hotel Manager - As Hotel Limbiate Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very nice modern hotel with large quiet rooms. It was about 1/2 hour from Malpensa Airport but well worth the drive. Great hotel if you have a car. The Restaurant and bar are also excellent. Great value for Milan,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noscire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto f, Direttore at AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Tripadvisor,

thank u for posting your kind reference.

We're flattered to hear that you had such a positive experience despite the tiny distance from Milano ... in fact we're located right halfway from Como Lakes and Milano and in a convenient position to reach all the airports (Malpensa, Linate, and BergamoOrioAlSerio)

We Hope that you will soon come visit us once again, and suggest you to give the new and comfortable suite with jacuzzi a try, may be with a tasty room-served dinner made of the best italian-quality products.

Should you wish to come back to Milano, do not hesitate to book your stay through our web site.

kindest,

Roberto Fele - Hotel Manager - As Hotel Limbiate Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limbiate
1.7 mi away
AS Hotel Dei Giovi
AS Hotel Dei Giovi
#2 of 2 in Cesano Maderno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
5.5 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera
Best Western Mirage Hotel Fiera
#1 of 2 in Paderno Dugnano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
5.6 mi away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera

Property: AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
Address: Corso Como 52, 20812 Limbiate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Limbiate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limbiate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera is a new design hotel located in Limbiate, on the way connecting Monza to Saronno, in a strategic position to reach Rho - Pero exhibition centre, Milan and its airports, a few minutes drive from Monza and its Race Track, as well as from the beautiful Como Lake. The hotel offers 183 rooms, including business, travel, junior suites, suites and family rooms, a wonderful buffet breakfast, a pleasant lounge bar with outdoor patio and the fashionable Corso Como 52 Restaurant. Our high-level congress centre, with all inclusive, state-of-theart technologies, is the ideal place for your stylish events: 7 modular rooms to host any kind of events for up to 400 people, from business meetings to product launches and training courses. For convenient logistics and perfect organization of your event, we offer welcome desk, cloakroom, modular meeting areas located on the same floor and outdoor and indoor parking with 170 parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzurra Hotel Limbiate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing