We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful and very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Calascione Apulian Villas
Ranked #11 of 27 Locorotondo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Peaceful, beautiful and very good value for money”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Are you looking for a peaceful, rural, beautiful and very clean place for your holidays? If you stay at Il Calascione, you are in the right place. Just take a look to our pictures. We were there in June 2013 with our little boy (18 months). The rooms are clean and spacious. Our child was happy to play in the big garden and the secure entrance courtyard.

The owners are discreet but always available if needed and helpful.

You are close to the beaches (~20min with the car) that are clean, the Fasano's safari and Alberobello (~15 min.). Don't miss to visit the beautiful cities like Ostuni, Lecce, Gallipoli, Otranto and Santa Maria di Leuca. You are at approx. 50min. from the airport of Brindisi.

It was one of our best holidays ever. Authenticity and nature. For sure we want to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baboo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is an outstanding place to stay if you are after privacy and relaxation in a rural setting close to the beautiful town of Locorotondo. The trullo was spacious and extremely comfortable, with a separate lounge, well appointed and large kitchen, comfortable bedroom and large bathroom. There is a spacious private patio, as well as an immaculate private garden where you can relax in deck chairs in the shade of olive and fruit trees. Stefano the owner is extremely helpful and accommodating, including taking our laundry into town for us, and organising a tour of the Cardone winery for us (which was excellent). This was a highlight of our trip to Italy and we wish we had stayed longer. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bunge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband, our 4 year-old son and my parents stayed at il Calascione for 4 days in May. What a unique experience!

Staying in this beautifully restored, peaceful, roomy and extremely well cared for and clean trullo was unforgettable. And the views are magnificent!

The house is a short walk from everything you need, and the town of Locorotondo is so beautiful. It has everything that you need and is great for walking around in.

Stefano and his family were so welcoming, generous and helpful. Thank you again for everything and for such an unforgettable stay.

Highly recommended! Flawless.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful Trullo property for four nights, from where we were able to explore the surrounding countryside. The house has two bedrooms, a large bathroom, lounge area and lovely kitchen/dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped (although as we found in other Italian properties, no wine glasses) and is excellent for cooking a full meal, which is useful because restaurants are a 10 minute drive away. The bed is very comfortable and extra blankets were available if required. The Trullo house maintains a steady temperature and remained warm throughout our stay, despite the weather changing in Autumn. I imagine it would be lovely and cool in summer. The garden is wonderful and we aimed to be home for a late lunch each day which we enjoyed sitting in the garden in the sun.
Angela speaks no English but is a lovely and kind lady, and a family member met us with her arrival and oriented us to the property.
We enjoyed it so much and it was so relaxing we want to return next year for two weeks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have to say the lovely owners of this Trullo have really undersold it. It was described as a B&B but it was really a beautifully restored Trullo (more like a small villa) with 2 bedrooms, a large spacious bathroom, a very spacious kitchen & adjoining sitting room (all air-conditioned) with a private garden and terrace - behind a private electronic gate.

Mr Palmisano and his wife couldn't have been more helpful or attentive. They have done a beautiful job on the renovation. No expense spared. We took the Trullo as a couple but it would be very comfortable for 4 people.

Locorotondo is wonderful - many, many fantastic restaurants. Also very close to Alberobello and the wonderful Trulli there, but to be honest Locorotondo is far more authentic.

We went to the beach late every afternoon (about 25 mins by car) and stopped for dinner each evening on the way home.

Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed one week at this beautiful place - an old trullo renovated with love by its owner - and we loved it, too! It is located less than 1 km from the picturesque old town of Locorotondo. It is just the right peaceful environment to stay and relax, while still close to all the great sights of the surroundings. Rather than staying in the touristy Alberobello, we chose this place and were more than rewarded with a very spacious house, a real trullo, that was the best value for money in comparison to other trullo available for rent. The nice owners live next door and were there if needed. You have everything there - it is more a home than an appartment, since you have the use of a big garden and outdoor seating area as well. Since it has a fully equipped kitchen it gives you the choice to eat at home or visit one of the surrounding villages for meals. We could not have chosen anything more perfect - everything brand new and generously proportioned rooms, much bigger than you might expect from a trullo. Would recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: We had the whole trullo (house) for ourselves, it could easily have accomodated 4 to 6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locorotondo
4.5 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 27 in Locorotondo
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Trulli Donna Isabella
B&B Trulli Donna Isabella
#9 of 27 in Locorotondo
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Il Palmento
Il Palmento
#6 of 27 in Locorotondo
117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sotto Le Cummerse Albergo Diffuso
2.1 mi away
Masseria Serralta
Masseria Serralta
#3 of 27 in Locorotondo
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Calascione Apulian Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Calascione Apulian Villas

Property: Il Calascione Apulian Villas
Address: S.C. 209 Calascione, 14, 70010 Locorotondo, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Locorotondo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Locorotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Calàscione is situated in Locorotondo, only 900 meters far from the village, and it is immersed in the paceful countryside of the Itria Valley. The seaside is just 20 minutes driving. We have two awesome Villas, each composed of 2-3 bedrooms, living room and fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and bathtub. Outside the house our Guests can enjoy a dinner on the veranda or just relax in the green garden.Our new swimming pool is the right place to enjoy the peace of our countryside, surrounded by secular olive groves and pampered by pleasant summer breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Il Calascione Apulian Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Calascione Apulian Villas Locorotondo, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing