We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but for one incident at the end,when i found out about overtaxes”
Review of Sweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schiavon
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“good but for one incident at the end,when i found out about overtaxes”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

rooms good; comfort good; services good; staff amiable; location acceptable ; food good; price/quality good

VERY IMPORTANT! CAREFULL : there are overtaxes. For example we(me and my girlfriend) were charged with 100 euros for staining the bed sheets!!! And on our consecutive quarrel they tried to negotiate the sum( and that was weird and unprofessional and, of course,no receipt was in question). This left us with a bitter taste

The overall quality is good

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donspiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giosweet, Proprietario at Sweet Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
we regret to read your comment on tripadvisor as it’s not completely true and the use of the network for a revenge.
But thanks to the travel network we can give our version of the facts: You and your girlfriend drank a few bottles of wine in the room (although bought outside). We know because you came to reception asking to open them . At the check out we checked the room and it was horrible to find out that you felt sick everywhere and that you were leaving without cleaning. Of course we ask you to pay an extra cleaning bill for the condition of the room. As you refused with some arguments we asked you to leave the hotel, paying any extras (why you say that we made you pay?). Now, tripadvisor helps hotelleir to understand their services and mistakes: because of your behavior I should consider a caution for people who come to our hotel and think to have a four star room and use it, destroy it and just leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    76
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
40
5
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived the Sweet Hotel. Being frequent travelers to Italy and having stayed at many different hotels, we can honestly say the Sweet Hotel is an absolute gem. Yes, it is located in a sleepy town away from the big touristy areas but we found that also adds to its charm and we were only minutes away from many beautiful places to visit in the countryside. Meanwhile, the beautiful medieval village of Marostica is only about 5 minutes up the road. We also found the location perfect to be based as we visited Vicenza, Asolo, Bassano del Grappa, Verona and there are so many other places to venture to near by. Actually, after an afternoon in Verona, we couldnt wait to get back to our hotel to relax and for some tranquility away from the crowds, traffic and noise of Verona!

The hotel also offers a cafe bar, restaurant and brasserie that we enjoyed. As we could see, one of the hotel's eateries, Alla Veneziana restaurant, is highly respected by the local people...it was packed full of Itailans for a wedding reception dinner and during lunch (and if you know anything about Italians, you will know they expect extremely delicious food). We had the opportunity to eat here and can say it was one of the best meals we ever had in Italy! (we have been traveling to Italy for nearly 10 years).

We were impressed by the attention to detail, the staff are so kind, attentive and are passionate about what they do. So, if you are looking for an elegant and comfortable place to stay offering 4 star service at a great price, then the Sweet Hotel is a perfect choice and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourFriendInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed at the Sweet Hotel for one night on business. Its unlikely that you would stay at this hotel unless you had a reason to be in the local area but I would highly recommend it for both business and recreation.

The hotel is modestly appointed but has everything you need. Free wifi throughout the hotel (sluggish but it is free), a small pool, two fantastic restaurants (one semi-formal the other very authentic family eating), a very decent breakfast buffet with hot and cold items, complimentary tea and coffee during the day as well as afternoon snacks served at around 5pm, this place has the feeling of a large professionally run hotel but with some softer touches usually found at a small family establishment.

There is also a small bar in a separate building that attracts a late night crowd of locals and out-of-towners alike.

The rooms are modest (if its busy you may be get a twin share room if you are travelling alone rather than a double) but they are clean, modern and had excellent bathrooms even if they are not very big.

I struggle to be critical other than to say that the wifi would benefit from being faster and that the rooms could be a little small for an extended stay. The real highlight was the helpfulness of the staff that went out of their way to see that I received some important information late at night.

I would happily stay here again for either work or pleasure.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jab513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Superb luxury small resort Hotel with large and very comfortable spacious modern rooms. Large swimming pool, 2 restaurants, free wifi & amazing full breakfast included in the price (rare in Italy!). Great for day trips to Vicenza, Bassano di Grappa, Verona, and several historic walled castle towns and hilltop villages such as Marostica.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReview2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lugano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2010

lovely hotel with excellent breakfats and warm reception - I recommend it for a business trip or a leisure trip in the region.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Stayed for 3 nights to attend a family wedding in Valli Del Pasubio. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Only irritation was that the hotel resteraunts were both closed on Monday all day and the only place we could find to eat was in Marostica, also owned by the hotel owner and expensive. Beautiful part of Italy and hotel staff very helpful in telling where to visit. If you are expecting a typical tourist hotel and visit you will be disappointed but for a relaxing break this is perfect.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 186402Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

On our way to a wedding in Marostica, we were looking for a good-value overnight stay. I must say that we were more than surprised about the quality of service and the amenities in this hotel. Breakfast also included a large buffet. A very relaxing place with trendy-styled rooms.

The receptionist was very helpful also to assemble some tips for sightseeing in the different cities around.

Private parking space was useful. It was too cold for us to try out the pool....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiavon
3.5 mi away
Le Nove Hotel
Le Nove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Scaldaferro
Hotel Scaldaferro
#1 of 2 in Sandrigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Creazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#1 of 2 in Marostica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.4 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa San Biagio
Villa San Biagio
#1 of 2 in Mason Vicentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Hotel

Property: Sweet Hotel
Address: Piazza della Liberta' 11 | Longa, 36060 Schiavon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Schiavon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schiavon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sweet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Veneto region, a few miles from Marostica, Vicenza, Padova and Venice, Sweet Hotel is a new property totally renovated with the concept of modern design, elegant but minimal, decorated in soft colours. It boasts two restaurants and a cafè. The renowned main restaurant “Alla Veneziana” serves fish specialities accompanied by prestigious wines. “La Brasserie” is a traditional Italian restaurant that serves pizza, pasta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Sweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Hotel Italy/Schiavon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing