We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy Vacation with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo dei Grippi
Ranked #3 of 12 Sona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Italy Vacation with children”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This property was our first to stay when we land in Milano
it is peacefully nice place to stay in with swimming pool and lovely garden to walk in
the host and the rest of the team are very nice they even consider that we are vegetarian family and they change they add to there menu some things that our children loved to eat .

the room are nice as well as the other facilities.

we very much liked this place it is a good and quite place to stay near Lago Garda so you can enjoy all the worlds .

Room Tip: if you are with the children you may want to have the rooms that are on the ground floor so they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grippi, Proprietario at Agriturismo dei Grippi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We thank you for your review and we wish to have you as guest again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

the rooms are very clean with a small kitchen. also the Italian breakfast is good, with home-made cakes and marmaledes. the atmposhere is very friendly and the staff really nice.
you can also buy very good wine!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stegu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grippi, Proprietario at Agriturismo dei Grippi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Google Translation
Vi ringrazio per la vostra recensione e spero che siate ancora nostri ospiti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Recommendable place. Very quiet and peaceful. extremely polite and discreet service. Good wine list. Tasty breakfast. Clean rooms. Modest but very friendly. A very good place for families with children.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grippi, Proprietario at Agriturismo dei Grippi, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We thank you for your review and we wish to have you as guest again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sona
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Vecia
1.2 mi away
Relais Corte Guastalla
0.5 mi away
Locanda al Pigno
Locanda al Pigno
#4 of 12 in Sona
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Bianca B&B
Villa Bianca B&B
#2 of 12 in Sona
102 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ca' Maddalena
Ca' Maddalena
#11 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
136 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Antico Termine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo dei Grippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo dei Grippi

Property: Agriturismo dei Grippi
Address: 3/ Via Brolino 3 4 Via Colombara, 37060, Sona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo dei Grippi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farm has been carefully refurbished in respect of the ancient structure with its massive wooden beams, maintaining the simple, rustic atmosphere of the past. It is positioned in the middle of the area where the famous Bianco di Custoza wine is produced, in a perfect climatic and geological position for the vineyards, also linked to the its proximity to Lake Garda. The grapes produced by the vineyards surrounding the farmhouse are processed personally by the owners of the farm, following techniques which combine the ancient tradition with modern innovation maintaining the full quality of the result. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Agriturismo dei Grippi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Dei Grippi Sona, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing