We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valle del Marta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valle del Marta Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tarquinia
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My major disappointment was with the quality of my room. It was on a corner with doors on 2 sides. However there were no windows and the only way to get ventilation was to leave both doors open, not very satisfactory at night or when you go out. The room was extremely stuffy and to make matters worse, they used a very strong room deodorizer that was very unpleasant. There was no way to get rid of the smell. When I arrived in my room it was very hot. I asked about using the air conditioner but was told that they don't turn it on until May 15. I was there on the 12th . . so too bad. I understand that not all rooms are so poorly designed.
Other than that the breakfast was good and the staff pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid the building named Il Colle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    108
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
188
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, portugal
Level Contributor
171 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I am a senior reviewer at TripAdvisor. Been to many places. What I hate is being cheated.
.
This is the hotel you pay 120 Euros per night and advises itself as a luxury. At the entrance you see a huge sign: The LUXURY hotel, 4 stars. But in fact it is only 2 star hotel you should pay a maximum of 60 Euros per night.
.
Please look at my photos.
1.The quality of everything is very poor. The materials, the grounds, the architecture is low quality.
2. The holes in the tiles in the bathroom.
3. The bath shelf is 2 meters above the ground so kids can not reach it.
4. The AC is low quality with no alternative settings available.
5. The walls are thin.
6. The bed is scratching and low quality
7. I hate when you get out of the car and have to pull heavily your heavy baggage across the parking which is made of small moving stones - you have wrestled luggage thru those stones and felt quite foolish, and then there are stairs to the hotel with no ramp - wrestling again !
8. The ROOMs and poor quality with very bad spacious architecture. Humid. Poorly equipped.
9. Almost no electrical plugs to plug in your computer.
10. Weak wireless signal in the rooms.
12. Low quality Lamps ( probably cost 1 euro each ).
14. Terrible and primitive water taps..... and more( I should be payed for making that list ) lol.
.
For more information please look at the opinions of this hotel written by the Italians.
.
Dear travelers ! This is where the power of the internet is needed. Our opinions can make a difference. Our opinions should make the managers make the hotel better.
.
For 120 euros you deserve more.

Room Tip: Never again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maciej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

On July 1st 2012, we spent a day at Valle del Marta. We were a group of 8 (4 adults and 4 children) coming off a cruise at Civiteveccia. Because we had visited Rome many times before, we were looking for a different kind of experience...a quite day in the country side. We were not disapointed! We were picked up at the port and eventhough 2 people from our party mistakingly went to the wrong gate, our driver waited patiently one hour until we were able to reunite and finally make our way to Valle del Marta.
As we arrived, 8 long chairs had been reserved for us by the pool. The view was lovely and it was pure relaxation from the get go. The food was local and superb and so were the selection of wines. Our hosts were friendly and made sure we spent a wonderful day. Around 16:00, we returned to the port and it was unanimous, we would not hesitate to return to Valle del Marta.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narromine, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hotel location is excellent! Really a beautiful place. The extra attention to detail is obvious in the rooms and also the restaurant.The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Tarquinia is also a beautiful town with excellent restaurants.If you visit Rome it is very worth while taking the short drive or train to Tarquinia and Valle del Marta

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is listed as luxury but the rooms in lodges around the grounds are more rustic than luxurious. Having said that they are comfortable and clean although not very soundproof. Disappointingly on arrival we found the restaurant offering local dishes and produce closed from October until May. However, the hotel did supply a list of restaurants in town where we ate well but it was not very convenient having to drive into town each evening. In addition we discovered there were extra charges for use of the WiFi and Jacuzzi and anyone staying in the warmer months should be aware that there is a daily rental for the sun beds around the pool. On the positive side the staff are fantastic and the Spa is excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't next to any honeymooners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Perfect wine, perfect food, perfect room, 24 hour hot tub.... Decent price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarquinia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
22.4 mi away
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ronciglione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#3 of 20 in Viterbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#3 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#1 of 1 in Marina Velca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel All'Olivo
Hotel All'Olivo
#8 of 11 in Tarquinia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle del Marta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle del Marta Resort

Property: Valle del Marta Resort
Address: Via Aurelia Vecchia Km 93, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle del Marta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato nello spettacolare paesaggio naturale della Valle del Fiume Marta, proprio a ridosso del bellissimo centro storico medievale di Tarquinia, la Villa Hotel Valle del Marta sorella del più noto agriturismo Valle del Marta, ha come scenario i vigneti di "poggio Ranocchio" nominati anche da Plinio il vecchio, le mura castellane di Tarquinia, la vegetazione della macchia Mediterranea e una pianeggiante distesa di campi che a perdita d’occhio si immerge nel mare.La Villa si presenta come l’albergo ideale per coloro che vogliono abbinare a una vacanza culturale, artistica e gastronomica, tutto il piacere di un soggiorno rilassante.L’Hotel, infatti, dispone di una SPA (Centro Benessere) fornita di:piscina, idromassaggio, sauna e molti altri servizi dedicati al benessere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Valle del Marta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing