We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than just a B7B, a real experience " a casa di nonna"!”
Review of B&B Nonna Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Nonna Luisa
Ranked #4 of 36 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much more than just a B7B, a real experience " a casa di nonna"!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visited last summer, a family of 5 with a wide range of kid's ages, 7/11/13, we had 2 spacious rooms, nice big comfy beds, we practically took over the upper floor!Master bedroom for me and the wife and the other for the kids, they had a double bed and a single bed, both bedrooms have TV, air conditioning and wi-fi, very welcoming and relaxing experience after a long day at the beach or at the pool in a 35 degree condition! the bathroom/shower-room, only shared by the 2 rooms,is always spotless clean, fresh sheets, towels and linen prepared for your return after a day out.
The day usually started with an epic breakfast on the terrazza with gorgeous vista on the seaside Lido,
kids are presented with a huge spread composed of multiple choice of cereals, home-baked cakes, lovely biscotti, croissants, freshly baked bread and about any type of jam or spread you can think of, perfect start before you're off to the nearby acquapark, the beach, the gorgeous giglio island or the many other attractions around the pretty little town.
then when you're back, you really feel like home.the house id spacious, comfortable,exceptionally well maintained, always sparkly clean, the welcoming folks are always there to help, always with a smile. the kids loved the feel of the house and were actually convinced we were staying at a friend's house until we explained that nonna Luisa is an actual B&B!
With Rome only 45 minutes away by car or train, the lakes, seaside, archeological treasures,gorgeous restaurant and magnificent sites,Nonna Luisa is the perfect "base-camp" for all your activities in the area.Can't wait to go back, Ciao Nonna!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorradoCecere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
57
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colognola ai Colli, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Room was perfectly cleaned and very well furnished. The warm and familiar welcome of the owners is remarkable and the most appreciated aspect of our trip there. The breakfast is wonderful, with home made fresh cakes and plenty of choice. The position is fine, with the possibility to leave the car in front of the house and to reach the city centre in 10 minutes easy walk. Very quite surroundings. The B&B is ideal for couples and families with one child and can be an unforgettable experience to whom is looking for a friendly environment in a lovely historic Etruscan country city. we strongly recommned this place to people who like quietness and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much!!!
Warmest regards
ELisa and Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole,Dorset,UK
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

As we arrived we were invited to treat the B&B Nonna Luisa as our home, and so it was.
The room was vey clean, light and airy with an excellent en suite modern shower. Parking no problem. Walking a few minutes into Tarquinia town centre - although a bit of work uphill. Maria Gracia and her English speaking daughter Elisa are both really friendly, kind and very helpful.
We have no problem recommending the B&B Nona Luisa. Our stay in early May was restful.
By the way Maria Gracia provides a lovely and generous breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you so much Angela and John!! I hope to have you our guests again!
Warmest regads
Elisa and Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfriston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The owners mother Maria Grazia and daughter Elisa could not be more charming you really feel part of the family which is unusual in Italian bed and breakfast accommodation. The rooms are beautiful and one has a private terrace with a sea view. Tarquinia itself has much to offer and the area around is very interesting.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosalindAlfriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarquinia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 10 in Tarquinia
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#3 of 10 in Tarquinia
135 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Helios
Grand Hotel Helios
#7 of 10 in Tarquinia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tarchon Luxury B&B
Tarchon Luxury B&B
#2 of 36 in Tarquinia
187 reviews
4.5 mi away
B&B Villa Naumanni
B&B Villa Naumanni
#1 of 36 in Tarquinia
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tarquinia Resorts
Tarquinia Resorts
#6 of 36 in Tarquinia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nonna Luisa

Property: B&B Nonna Luisa
Address: Via Adriano Castelleschi 10, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nonna Luisa B&B" is pleased to welcome you to the charming Tarquinia. The town, rich in history and art, rises on a small hill; from there it dominates the Tuscia Valleys, and enjoys a breathtaking view of charming natural landscapes. Tarquinia was the chief of the twelve cities of Etruria; it is one of the best places in the world to see the etruscan tombs, which are located just a few kilometers from the town, and can also be reached on foot. Owing to its beauty and to the importance of its monuments, churches and necropolises, the town of Tarquinia has long been a Unesco World Heritage Site. The etruscan museum house some of the most important burial finds from the necropoli, with information in both Italian and English. Tarquinia is very close to Rome (just 1 hour by train) and Tuscany (30minutes). From Nonna Luisa b&b you can reach Tarquinia's town centre in 5 minutes on foot! The price includes: breakfast, internet wi-fi, daily room cleaning and change of towels. You can also park easily and free! We will be happy to give you all the informations about Tarquinia and surroundings attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Nonna Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing