We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly people, beautiful rooms”
Review of B&B Nonna Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Nonna Luisa
Ranked #4 of 37 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Only blocks from the old town area, commanding views of the sea. One room with gorgeous private patio. Air conditioned, super clean, great value. Easy parking. Really nice Italian style breakfast. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you very much !
warmest regards from Tarquinia!
Elisa and Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for B&B Nonna Luisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visited last summer, a family of 5 with a wide range of kid's ages, 7/11/13, we had 2 spacious rooms, nice big comfy beds, we practically took over the upper floor!Master bedroom for me and the wife and the other for the kids, they had a double bed and a single bed, both bedrooms have TV, air conditioning and wi-fi, very welcoming and relaxing experience after a long day at the beach or at the pool in a 35 degree condition! the bathroom/shower-room, only shared by the 2 rooms,is always spotless clean, fresh sheets, towels and linen prepared for your return after a day out.
The day usually started with an epic breakfast on the terrazza with gorgeous vista on the seaside Lido,
kids are presented with a huge spread composed of multiple choice of cereals, home-baked cakes, lovely biscotti, croissants, freshly baked bread and about any type of jam or spread you can think of, perfect start before you're off to the nearby acquapark, the beach, the gorgeous giglio island or the many other attractions around the pretty little town.
then when you're back, you really feel like home.the house id spacious, comfortable,exceptionally well maintained, always sparkly clean, the welcoming folks are always there to help, always with a smile. the kids loved the feel of the house and were actually convinced we were staying at a friend's house until we explained that nonna Luisa is an actual B&B!
With Rome only 45 minutes away by car or train, the lakes, seaside, archeological treasures,gorgeous restaurant and magnificent sites,Nonna Luisa is the perfect "base-camp" for all your activities in the area.Can't wait to go back, Ciao Nonna!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorradoCecere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Room was perfectly cleaned and very well furnished. The warm and familiar welcome of the owners is remarkable and the most appreciated aspect of our trip there. The breakfast is wonderful, with home made fresh cakes and plenty of choice. The position is fine, with the possibility to leave the car in front of the house and to reach the city centre in 10 minutes easy walk. Very quite surroundings. The B&B is ideal for couples and families with one child and can be an unforgettable experience to whom is looking for a friendly environment in a lovely historic Etruscan country city. we strongly recommned this place to people who like quietness and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you very much!!!
Warmest regards
ELisa and Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

As we arrived we were invited to treat the B&B Nonna Luisa as our home, and so it was.
The room was vey clean, light and airy with an excellent en suite modern shower. Parking no problem. Walking a few minutes into Tarquinia town centre - although a bit of work uphill. Maria Gracia and her English speaking daughter Elisa are both really friendly, kind and very helpful.
We have no problem recommending the B&B Nona Luisa. Our stay in early May was restful.
By the way Maria Gracia provides a lovely and generous breakfast.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J0hnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you so much Angela and John!! I hope to have you our guests again!
Warmest regads
Elisa and Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The owners mother Maria Grazia and daughter Elisa could not be more charming you really feel part of the family which is unusual in Italian bed and breakfast accommodation. The rooms are beautiful and one has a private terrace with a sea view. Tarquinia itself has much to offer and the area around is very interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosalindAlfriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanza rosa
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilaria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarquinia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#4 of 10 in Tarquinia
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 10 in Tarquinia
226 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Helios
Grand Hotel Helios
#7 of 10 in Tarquinia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Casale Farnesiana B&B
Casale Farnesiana B&B
#10 of 37 in Tarquinia
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Alla Loggetta
B&B Alla Loggetta
#23 of 37 in Tarquinia
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#33 of 37 in Tarquinia
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nonna Luisa

Address: Via Adriano Castelleschi 10, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range: £50 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nonna Luisa B&B" is pleased to welcome you to the charming Tarquinia. The town, rich in history and art, rises on a small hill; from there it dominates the Tuscia Valleys, and enjoys a breathtaking view of charming natural landscapes. Tarquinia was the chief of the twelve cities of Etruria; it is one of the best places in the world to see the etruscan tombs, which are located just a few kilometers from the town, and can also be reached on foot. Owing to its beauty and to the importance of its monuments, churches and necropolises, the town of Tarquinia has long been a Unesco World Heritage Site. The etruscan museum house some of the most important burial finds from the necropoli, with information in both Italian and English. Tarquinia is very close to Rome (just 1 hour by train) and Tuscany (30minutes). From Nonna Luisa b&b you can reach Tarquinia's town centre in 5 minutes on foot! The price includes: breakfast, internet wi-fi, daily room cleaning and change of towels. You can also park easily and free! We will be happy to give you all the informations about Tarquinia and surroundings attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Nonna Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing