We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more helpful and welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Nonna Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Nonna Luisa
Ranked #3 of 35 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more helpful and welcoming!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just a quick one night stay before our cruise out of Cittaveccia but very nice to stay away from busy Rome and very easy and quick to get to by train. Maria and Elisa were so very kind and the accommodations were great for us and our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknowles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you very much! Hope your cruise was nice!
Greetings from Italy
Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
55
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Warm welcoming and attentive hosts. Pretty rooms. Clean as a whistle. One has a balcony overlooking Tarquinia. Elisa speaks good English and her mum has good French so if you don't have much Italaian that's not a problem. Lovely breakfasts. Very reasonably priced. Home from home. Stay !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you very much Jonathan! I hope to to see you and your wife again inTarquinia!
Warmest regards
Elisa and M.Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed for just one night during a cycling trip through Italy. Nonna luisa kindly stored our bikes under cover on arrival. The weather was awful during our stay and nonna luisa and her daughter were very concerned for our welfare, offering us another nights stay and helping to cancel our forthcoming accommodation. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom. breakfast was huge and delicious and the hosts were happy to drop everything to help-they made us feel very at home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thanks Susy!!! it has been a pleasure!
Kisses from My mom and me...;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and I can't say enough to fully reflect our wonderful experience at Nonna Luisa.

First, It is a super bargain compared to any other place we've stayed in Italy (Tuscany, Venice, Rome).

More important, though, is the quality of the experience. The B&B is run by Maria and her daughter Alisa, who speaks nearly perfect English. They both are dedicated to making your stay outstanding.

The included breakfast is a major event. Mom will prepare anything you ask for, and if she doesn't have it, they will get it for you. I asked for muesli, and the next day I had a giant bowl when I arrived at the table.

When the weather was good we ate on the main veranda, which had a great view looking out over the town to the ocean.

When we were there, two friend of Alisa's were staying for a short vacation; so we had breakfast with them plus Alisa, with Mom coming in and out. Maria doesn't speak English, but with Alisa to translate Mom often joined in. We got to feel like we part of an Italian family.

We had the room that has the large veranda facing the ocean, at our request. It was not large, but comfortable and adequate. The bed was good, and the outside veranda provided a "sitting room". The bathroom was directly across the hall, but this was not a problem. The other room on the floor had its own bathroom; so ours was essentially a private bathroom. One minor quibble: the veranda has a solid railing/wall that blocks one's view when sitting.

The Nonna Luisa is located a modest (5 minute, moderate uphill) walk from the center of town in a very quiet neighborhood.

What can say? We loved it.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you so much Vince!! warmest regards from M. Grazia and me! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Only blocks from the old town area, commanding views of the sea. One room with gorgeous private patio. Air conditioned, super clean, great value. Easy parking. Really nice Italian style breakfast. Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much !
warmest regards from Tarquinia!
Elisa and Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visited last summer, a family of 5 with a wide range of kid's ages, 7/11/13, we had 2 spacious rooms, nice big comfy beds, we practically took over the upper floor!Master bedroom for me and the wife and the other for the kids, they had a double bed and a single bed, both bedrooms have TV, air conditioning and wi-fi, very welcoming and relaxing experience after a long day at the beach or at the pool in a 35 degree condition! the bathroom/shower-room, only shared by the 2 rooms,is always spotless clean, fresh sheets, towels and linen prepared for your return after a day out.
The day usually started with an epic breakfast on the terrazza with gorgeous vista on the seaside Lido,
kids are presented with a huge spread composed of multiple choice of cereals, home-baked cakes, lovely biscotti, croissants, freshly baked bread and about any type of jam or spread you can think of, perfect start before you're off to the nearby acquapark, the beach, the gorgeous giglio island or the many other attractions around the pretty little town.
then when you're back, you really feel like home.the house id spacious, comfortable,exceptionally well maintained, always sparkly clean, the welcoming folks are always there to help, always with a smile. the kids loved the feel of the house and were actually convinced we were staying at a friend's house until we explained that nonna Luisa is an actual B&B!
With Rome only 45 minutes away by car or train, the lakes, seaside, archeological treasures,gorgeous restaurant and magnificent sites,Nonna Luisa is the perfect "base-camp" for all your activities in the area.Can't wait to go back, Ciao Nonna!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorradoCecere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colognola ai Colli, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Room was perfectly cleaned and very well furnished. The warm and familiar welcome of the owners is remarkable and the most appreciated aspect of our trip there. The breakfast is wonderful, with home made fresh cakes and plenty of choice. The position is fine, with the possibility to leave the car in front of the house and to reach the city centre in 10 minutes easy walk. Very quite surroundings. The B&B is ideal for couples and families with one child and can be an unforgettable experience to whom is looking for a friendly environment in a lovely historic Etruscan country city. we strongly recommned this place to people who like quietness and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much!!!
Warmest regards
ELisa and Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarquinia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#3 of 11 in Tarquinia
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valle del Marta Resort
Valle del Marta Resort
#2 of 11 in Tarquinia
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 11 in Tarquinia
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel All'Olivo
Hotel All'Olivo
#8 of 11 in Tarquinia
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camere del Re
Camere del Re
#5 of 35 in Tarquinia
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tarchon Luxury B&B
Tarchon Luxury B&B
#2 of 35 in Tarquinia
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nonna Luisa

Property: B&B Nonna Luisa
Address: Via Adriano Castelleschi 10, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nonna Luisa B&B" is pleased to welcome you to the charming Tarquinia. The town, rich in history and art, rises on a small hill; from there it dominates the Tuscia Valleys, and enjoys a breathtaking view of charming natural landscapes. Tarquinia was the chief of the twelve cities of Etruria; it is one of the best places in the world to see the etruscan tombs, which are located just a few kilometers from the town, and can also be reached on foot. Owing to its beauty and to the importance of its monuments, churches and necropolises, the town of Tarquinia has long been a Unesco World Heritage Site. The etruscan museum house some of the most important burial finds from the necropoli, with information in both Italian and English. Tarquinia is very close to Rome (just 1 hour by train) and Tuscany (30minutes). From Nonna Luisa b&b you can reach Tarquinia's town centre in 5 minutes on foot! The price includes: breakfast, internet wi-fi, daily room cleaning and change of towels. You can also park easily and free! We will be happy to give you all the informations about Tarquinia and surroundings attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Nonna Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing