We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hostel in an okay town”
Review of Hostel Villas Boas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Villas Boas
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is very walkable to the centre of a pretty boring town, but a handy and good value place to stay if you are visiting to see the beaches or scuba dive, although the closest beach is pretty smelly in parts. It's well set up but our room wasn't cleaned during the day, and when you can't flush the toilet paper that makes for a pretty foul stench in your room. The people are nice and the common/pool area is very relaxing. I'd consider staying closer to the better beach (towards the North) if we were to revisit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Villas Boas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

arrail do cabo is a great place with a lot of incredible things to do. this hostel had clean rooms, staff helped us organize our travel plans, bus schedules, flights etc. nice breakfast. pool is dirty. 4 bed dorm rooms are really nice pay a few dollars more for air conditioning. nice computer, fast internet. not much of a party scene at this hostel while we were there.
get some acai shakes at acai point, chain of acai shake shops around town

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank averylwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hostel Villas Boas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi! Thank's to shared your experience with us. We always works to provide a good stay to our guests. We await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

There was no electricity or running water in our room, and no air conditioning. The pool is essentially a cess pit. Absolutely filthy, terrible breakfast and they wouldn't even give us a discount for the lack of electricity and water, which we tried to argue until they called the police!!! Not a friendly bunch at all! Please, of you want hospitality and a shower, stay well away!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hostel Villas Boas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013
Google Translation

As informações não procedem. Tal cliente esteve hospedado sim no Hostel. Se desentendeu com a namorada e quiz antecipar o seu check-out, como de fato fez. E queria a todo custo que lhe fosse dado um desconto por estar saindo à noite e não no dia seguinte como estava previsto. O mesmo nos ameaçava que iria entrar no site Tripadvisor e iria nos “detonar” (na época o recepcionista nem conhecia esse site). Ele mesmo sugeriu de chamar a polícia e como o mesmo gritava na recepção a policia foi chamada para estabelecer a ordem e a tranquilidade de outros hóspedes como se pode comprovar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carlamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank FabianaRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arraial do Cabo hotels
0.4 mi away
Pousada Do Capitao
Pousada Do Capitao
#4 of 6 in Arraial do Cabo
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Caminho do Sol
Pousada Caminho do Sol
#1 of 6 in Arraial do Cabo
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Terra do Sol
Pousada Terra do Sol
#3 of 6 in Arraial do Cabo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Porto Praia
Pousada Porto Praia
#7 of 60 in Arraial do Cabo
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Tanto Mar
Pousada Tanto Mar
#16 of 60 in Arraial do Cabo
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capitao n'Areia Pousada
Capitao n'Areia Pousada
#40 of 60 in Arraial do Cabo
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Villas Boas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Villas Boas

Address: Rua Vilas Boas 440, Arraial do Cabo, State of Rio de Janeiro 28930-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Arraial do Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Arraial do Cabo
Price Range: £24 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Villas Boas 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Villas Boas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Villas Boas Arraial Do Cabo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing