We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fodor Hotel Halaszcsarda
Ranked #8 of 20 Gyula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2012

good food!poor accomodation!We spend 2 nights near Szeged but this inn is a good choice for food not to sleep ,beds are not confortable ,it is better to find a hotel nearby ,in Szeged ( a lovely city)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmdayly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

A friend of mine told me about this place. Located right next to the Tisza River. A great place to go fishing, birding and enjoy the Hortobagy.

The hotel is a family run Inn with clean and spacious rooms right next to the Tisza River.

The owner has a restaurant which serves many of the local and national cuisine as well as many of his specials (fish is on the menu of course). There is a small bar outside, where one can enjoy a proper coffee, snacks, beer and more. The ambiance is a totally relaxed atmosphere, especially if you are looking at spending a long weekend in the Hortobagy.

Highly recommend for a place to kick back and relax!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It is a great place, we were so happy there. If you have the chance, go there and try. You will love it! Dont hesitate!

Room Tip: Both rooms are good. we only tried one, but we are sure, other are fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asdi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andreadW9265IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gancs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Viktor Tamás K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Erkel
Hunguest Hotel Erkel
#1 of 20 in Gyula
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Varfurdo Panzio Gyula
Varfurdo Panzio Gyula
#5 of 35 in Gyula
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Komlo Hotel
Komlo Hotel
#2 of 10 in Gyula
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Roxanna Apartman
#11 of 35 in Gyula
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Lika Panzio Gyula
#5 of 20 in Gyula
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Vali Vendeghaz
#7 of 20 in Gyula
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fodor Hotel Halaszcsarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fodor Hotel Halaszcsarda

Address: Part utca 3, Gyula 5700, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Gyula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Gyula
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fodor Hotel Halaszcsarda 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fodor Hotel Halaszcsarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing