We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of Schloss Haigerloch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haigerloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schloss Haigerloch
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haigerloch
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The picturesque village of Haigerloch is a real find. Picture postcard Germany, with beautiful houses clinging to the hillside, a river through the middle and the Schloss and the church dominating the horizon. The Schloss itself is overlooking the village, or rather overhanging, as it is perched on a rugged cliff face. The staff are very friendly and helpful – nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and furnished quite modern, but certainly not to the detriment. There is a conference centre in the complex, plus a shop and a theatre and gallery. There are 2 restaurants – the main one and a bistro just off the bar. The food was excellent. Complimentary chocolate and mineral water in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Driving through Haigerloch you see the Schloss above the small village. Coming on top it seems that you are on flat land with all the corn fields. But there is the schloss. A unique place for your visit. Spacy rooms and comfortable beds. A little bit business wise furnished. Like a conference place (it actually is) but for a touristic visit not very cosy. But still a unique place for sleeping, lovely restaurant downstairs with great service and food and a lovely walk down to the village and see the schloss down up!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachDude35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed there Last April for a business trip. This hotel was a very old castle which has been renovated. Only 33 rooms over there with different size and style. The best view is the "guard house" room. The room is actually comfort, clean and connected to the wifi. But the problem is, when midnight comes, i can hear the strange voice..like a baby was crying, a foot steps from the ceiling, and a sound like a knocking on the window :)
Despite of that condition, the hotel is excellent! They serve good breakfast, have a good view of surrounding and friendly staffs. You can walk along circling the hotel and then you can find a very good view of a valley with typical german houses. You can also find a gallery which have a picture of Haigerloch. The owner of the hotel is the same owner of that gallery. If you have an opportunity to visit St. Anna church, you can get a short brief of Haigerloch's history.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeviGouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Having been at this intriguing place for several times, I can recommend it for business as for leisure trips as well. Excellent place to have business meetings, training classes. The rooms are different in size and style, due to this historic place's architecture and monument conservation. Free wifi is to be found all over the place. The restaurant and the vine cellar are exquisite, as the service is. Schloß Haigerloch was the place where the first German nuclear plant was about to be finished in the last days of the "Drittes Reich". There is a museum for those who are interested in.Schloß Hohenzoller, the ancestral seat of the Hohenzollern dynasty is close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glencheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haigerloch
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cafe Leda
Hotel Cafe Leda
#2 of 3 in Haigerloch
9 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Empfinger Hof
Hotel Empfinger Hof
#1 of 1 in Empfingen
49 reviews
7.7 mi away
Unsere Stadtvilla
Unsere Stadtvilla
#1 of 4 in Hechingen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Martinshof
Hotel Martinshof
#1 of 4 in Rottenburg am Neckar
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krone
Krone
#1 of 4 in Haigerloch
13 reviews
5.6 mi away
Schloss Weitenburg
Schloss Weitenburg
#1 of 2 in Starzach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss Haigerloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Haigerloch

Property: Schloss Haigerloch
Address: Schlossstr. 3, 72401 Haigerloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Haigerloch
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haigerloch
Hotel Class:4 star — Schloss Haigerloch 4*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing