We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Casa Stefania!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Stefania Residence
Ranked #7 of 15 Meta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friends and I spent a few days in Meta at Casa Stefania, and we loved every second of it! Stefania and her wonderful family are extremely hospitable and very helpful. They greeted us with open arms and did everything possible to ensure that we had a great stay! The place is very clean, in a wonderful location, and offers a beautiful view of the coast. They have a delicious plum tree in their front garden, which Stefania and her mother would always clean and give to us :) There are also some really great places to eat which Stefania recommended to us. On my last day there, she set me up with a free walking tour of Meta which is probably the best tour I have ever been on! If you come to the Sorrento area, you must stay here as it is perfect in every aspect!!! We love you Stefania!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania D, Proprietario at Casa Stefania Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks Mi, remeber you have a friend here that waits for you back anytime! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Casa Stefania Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We traveled to Meta with friends and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The patio, garden and terrace of the two bedroom, two bath apartment was great. Our host, Stefania, was very helpful and provided much needed help during our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kdolan1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here in 2008 and had a wonderful time. Stefanias place is very clean and comfortable. And affordable compared to the many places in Sorrento. It is about a 15 minute walk into town which we enjoyed. But may be a bit much for older folks or young children because of the hills. We would love to stay here again when we return. Ask Stefania about Josephs agriturismo farmhouse for the best meal ever!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogpoundmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My experience at Casa Stefania was absolutely wonderful. The location is great, the rooms are beautiful and Stefania and her family are lovely hosts. Stefania went out of her way to make a group of 8 comfortable at late notice and she was there to help whenever we needed her.

Nuzzled up in the hills of Meta, Casa Stefania provides an Italian experience that doesn't feel like the usual touristy one you get in the main towns. Meta is gorgeous, filled with friendly people, great food, and breathtaking scenery.

I will be staying at Casa Stefania again! I cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelizabethcowcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I live in Meta during the summer months and was in search of a place to accommodate friends (4 couples) who plan on staying in Meta in July 2014.. Casa Stefania was recommended by a cousin of mine who lives locally. Found it to be a perfect place for a group of 8 people. It's a perfect fit for them with apartment like accommodations and outside gathering area in the front and garden sitting area in the back. Great price..... Stefania and her mother are warm, friendly and very helpful.
Meta is a very special place. An small town with cobble stone streets, store, piazza with entertainment, restaurants and walking distance to the beach. You don't need a car you can walk to all. If you plan on staying here for a week there are many sites to see all by public transportation (bus and train) Meta is 2 1/2 miles to Sorrento. When you stay in Meta you will feel like a traveler not a tourist. Never finding a postcard rack in town. Come stay in Meta and see why we call it "Magical Meta".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filomena193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Casa Stefania was a great place for a larger group of people to stay for a weekend. The residence is beautifully decorated. Stefania was very helpful showing us around and helping us figure out what to do during the day. She brought us from the train station to the residence and showed us where the local markets and stores are. There were some issues with the bathrooms (water pressure, bugs). But the surrounding area is nice and quiet. Walking to places can be a bit tricky but you just have to know where you are going beforehand.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank elizabeth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Residence is located outside the main area of Meta.The only business near the Residence is a Bar.It takes about 25 minutes on foot to get to the local train station Circumvesuviana. No AC in my room because I had to pay a $50.00 fee to have it. Stefania, the owner, told us how to get to Sorrento and she also suggested to us to take a trip to Capri by boat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venere0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meta hotels
0.5 mi away
Lo Stradone
Lo Stradone
#14 of 15 in Meta
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Pennichella Sorrentina
1.2 mi away
Bleu Village
Bleu Village
#7 of 7 in Meta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Nannina
Casa Nannina
#1 of 15 in Meta
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Pollio
Villa Pollio
#2 of 15 in Meta
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Sorrento
Villa Sorrento
#3 of 15 in Meta
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Stefania Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Stefania Residence

Address: Via Tommaso Astarita 54, 80062 Meta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Meta
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa Stefania Residence 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful Sorrentine Coast, on the same panoramic way to Positano and Amalfi, really characteristic rooms find place in a nice '800 palace. A mixture between charming antique building and modern style of all renewed rooms and apartments come out to offer our guest the best comfort: Air conditioned, Sat TV, fridge, hairdryer and all services you may request us. Let you be enchanted by landscape that smell of orange and lemon and that offer a natural show of thousand colours of the Sorrentine Peninsula: from the blue of the sea, witch can be seen from the rooms' windows of our residence, and above all from the beautiful lemon garden, to the light blu of the sky; from the yellow of the lemons, to the green of our garden that surround all the building that will give you the opportunity to relax and breath the characteristic scent of citrus plants. Thanks to its favourable position, quite and central al the sometime, you can easily reach the famous Positano in 15 Km or the wonderful Capri by hydrofall in 20 minutes, or mytic Pompei in half hour by car or by train. Allow you a holiday with us, cuddled by our hospitality, we will let you enter a world of colours, tastes and smells of our great tradition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Stefania Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Stefania Residence Meta, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing