We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”
Review of Tico Tico

Tico Tico
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Meta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We found this restaurant whilst exploring area around our hotel , it was a great find especially as little else in Meta . Dining on the covered terrace we retuned a number of times , service was very good and the food fresh and delicious especially the home made pasta options and the Seabass baked in salt . Very enjoyable house white at an exceptional price

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Couperon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    356
    116
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we were recommended to eat here by the owner of our hotel & what a fab place to dine at,we asked to be seated on the terrace & you could hear the sound of the waves splashing around which was very calming,the overall quality of the food was great with lots to choose I had fillet steak & it was cooked to perfection,,the wine & beer was also very good I would recommend visiting this fab place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meat better than the fish - pasta very good”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sit upstairs to get the view. It's always busy and staff are friendly once they get used to you! The food is very good but I think they excel at the meat cooking rather than the fish or shellfish. The pasta is good and portions are generous. Puddings are mainly frozen so not that great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoe1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Tico Tico was recommended by a friend in Baccoli & it was a good one..6 of us walked in without a reservation in the afternoon and we were seated upstairs.. A great view! I ordered the mushroom ravioli as a first dish and mixed seafood as an entree....both were great! Everyone enjoyed their dish..there were locals there as well which is always a good sign! A recommendation for everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank praiano24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoham israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“great location good food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

great location ......right on the beach ....great sea food and pizzas.
get the table with the sea view.........order early in the day and you will have a treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aviplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tico Tico also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tico Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing