We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
59
58
51
47
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
58
51
47
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for One night, as we wanted to see beaches near Sorrent and Napoli, the Hotel is a little old-fashioned, family run and may need modernisation. The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast only up to 09.30, but quite reasonable for Italian Standards. We were disappointed by the beaches, totally overcrowded with THOUSANDS of tourists and locals on less then 600meters of Beach, very commicialized. Better avoid the beaches in August (Summer Time is Italian Main Season) - Black sand, not by clean, entrance Fee expensive, (30 Euros for 2 persons for 2 Sinnes and 1 umbrella). The really best is the view from the Hotel and the Piazza outside, try to get a Rom with Sea view (about 20 euros more then Standard room). The Pool inthe Hotel is too small (just 4 x 4 Meters).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to the seaside
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAC6815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

the hotel was very large and spacious and could easily accommodate our four pupils to a room. the bathrooms were always clean and simple and the pool was very good and kept well. the food was lush every time but only bread for breakfast and cornflakes which i though was a limited choice but food in general was lovely. our air conditioning was a bit on and off but the friendly staff helped to fix it. being a party of 30 we could be loud but the staff helped us and accommodated us well. every day the rooms were cleaned and beds made which helped us as young teenagers a lot. the mangers and waiters were all friendly (specifically Nello) and were up for a chat. the location of the hotel itself was great. a 3 minute walk to the beach down hill and a lovely black sand beach kept in good condition. 5 minute walk to sorrento station. great location. one thing that could have made the hotel better is if it had free WiFi which it did not even have. there also could have been more electricity sockets (there was one) there was a sunroof which was placed perfectly for the sun however the pool was always in the shade which made the water colder and you could not tan in the water. altogether me and my friends had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay. we were all sad to leave. thanks you Panorama for memories that we will keep forever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylertravelstoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was A LOT better than the reviews suggest. The food was very good especially the pasta on the first night. All the staff were very helpful and one member of staff even managed to read my mind and bring what I wanted at dinner! Our room was very clean when we went in and our beds were made everyday. The pool was gorgeous, refreshing and relaxing! There was also a sunroof on floor one which had lots of sun loungers and a beautiful view of the sea and Italian houses. Overall I had a very enjoyable experience and the bad reviews are by people who are very fussy! I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toriaorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We read the negative reviews before we went on our trip (Pompeii etc), and now that we're back I'd like to balance things up a bit. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms are a good size although of course pupils are packed in 3 or 4 to a room. Air con/toilets/showers all worked (this doesn't always happen). Rooms were cleaned thoroughly, beds remade and towels replaced daily (again, not always the case). The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, got the air con sorted when we couldn't work the controls out, food allergies etc were catered for without any difficulty, and we just felt really well looked after.The food was very good (and plentiful) -not a la carte, but much better than I have had on similar trips -no need to pop out for a pizza after every meal! Beach and rail station are a long steep walk away -Meta is built on the side of a cliff, but that's hardly the hotel's fault. There is also very little for a party of teenagers to do in Meta in the evening so we got the train to Sorrento which is 5 minutes away. Other reviewers may be right about the 4* rating; perhaps the definition of 4* varies from country to country?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Meta
14
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews