We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Marvellous view). Perfect staff. The best receptionist I have ever met. Thanks Teodoro we love you. Very clean hotel. We wanna visit that hotel again. Love from Turkey))). Breakfast and coffee were my husband's favorite. Tolga and İpek

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank İpek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

My friends and I stayed here near the end of the summer. Perched high up on a hillside in Meta di Sorrento, overlooking the water, this hotel was a wonderful surprise. The rooms were more spacious than any others that I have encountered in most modest budget hotels in Europe. The air conditioning was on and cold, and the water was calling to us from below. If you walk down the switchback road from the hotel, you end up in a great little black sand cove perfect for swimming and relaxing. We ate dinner in the hotel twice and were pleased with our meals both times. All in all, this is a wonderful find located close enough to larger towns to be accessible, but removed enough to feel relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinjaPrincess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Its in Meta which can be ideal depending on what you want from your holiday but for us Sorrento would have been the ideal choice as all transfers, trips, restaurants and shops are in Sorrento. Meta has a beach and cafe, restaurant, and a few shops, train station and bus services but expect to walk. The bus service to and from Sorrento is unreliable and only runs to approx.10.20pm, taxis are expensive approx. 35 Euros from Sorrento to Meta, walking takes 45mins to an hour and they don't favour foot paths. I recommend the cafe just down from the hotel, value for money, very friendly and polite and tasty food. Any meal in Meta/Sorrento seemed to be approx. 10 Euros per person and alcoholic drink 6-7 euros but the measures are generous. Be careful when booking trips from Sorrento as they generally only include the transfer/tour in the price, admissions to sites and lunch etc...are additional.
As for the hotel, its good for a few days pit stop.
Positives
Superb view with a sea view room, spacious and clean.
Extended check out time by 1-2hrs on day of departure.
Negatives
The hotel manager seemed friendly and helpful but rarely seen, all other staff barely smile, welcome or seem friendly.
The breakfast options are limited as is the hot water for shower.
It says the hotel has airport shuttle but we had to sort our own transfers.
The air con didn't work in any of the rooms.
We had ants and noise from the square out the front (sea view rooms) goes on until early hours of the morning 4.30am-5am, but quiet during the day.
No sun loungers allowed by the pool, and small pool.

Room Tip: Personally I would get the sea view rooms are they views are amazing, however, you do need to be a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for One night, as we wanted to see beaches near Sorrent and Napoli, the Hotel is a little old-fashioned, family run and may need modernisation. The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast only up to 09.30, but quite reasonable for Italian Standards. We were disappointed by the beaches, totally overcrowded with THOUSANDS of tourists and locals on less then 600meters of Beach, very commicialized. Better avoid the beaches in August (Summer Time is Italian Main Season) - Black sand, not by clean, entrance Fee expensive, (30 Euros for 2 persons for 2 Sinnes and 1 umbrella). The really best is the view from the Hotel and the Piazza outside, try to get a Rom with Sea view (about 20 euros more then Standard room). The Pool inthe Hotel is too small (just 4 x 4 Meters).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAC6815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

the hotel was very large and spacious and could easily accommodate our four pupils to a room. the bathrooms were always clean and simple and the pool was very good and kept well. the food was lush every time but only bread for breakfast and cornflakes which i though was a limited choice but food in general was lovely. our air conditioning was a bit on and off but the friendly staff helped to fix it. being a party of 30 we could be loud but the staff helped us and accommodated us well. every day the rooms were cleaned and beds made which helped us as young teenagers a lot. the mangers and waiters were all friendly (specifically Nello) and were up for a chat. the location of the hotel itself was great. a 3 minute walk to the beach down hill and a lovely black sand beach kept in good condition. 5 minute walk to sorrento station. great location. one thing that could have made the hotel better is if it had free WiFi which it did not even have. there also could have been more electricity sockets (there was one) there was a sunroof which was placed perfectly for the sun however the pool was always in the shade which made the water colder and you could not tan in the water. altogether me and my friends had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay. we were all sad to leave. thanks you Panorama for memories that we will keep forever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylertravelstoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was A LOT better than the reviews suggest. The food was very good especially the pasta on the first night. All the staff were very helpful and one member of staff even managed to read my mind and bring what I wanted at dinner! Our room was very clean when we went in and our beds were made everyday. The pool was gorgeous, refreshing and relaxing! There was also a sunroof on floor one which had lots of sun loungers and a beautiful view of the sea and Italian houses. Overall I had a very enjoyable experience and the bad reviews are by people who are very fussy! I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toriaorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We read the negative reviews before we went on our trip (Pompeii etc), and now that we're back I'd like to balance things up a bit. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms are a good size although of course pupils are packed in 3 or 4 to a room. Air con/toilets/showers all worked (this doesn't always happen). Rooms were cleaned thoroughly, beds remade and towels replaced daily (again, not always the case). The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, got the air con sorted when we couldn't work the controls out, food allergies etc were catered for without any difficulty, and we just felt really well looked after.The food was very good (and plentiful) -not a la carte, but much better than I have had on similar trips -no need to pop out for a pizza after every meal! Beach and rail station are a long steep walk away -Meta is built on the side of a cliff, but that's hardly the hotel's fault. There is also very little for a party of teenagers to do in Meta in the evening so we got the train to Sorrento which is 5 minutes away. Other reviewers may be right about the 4* rating; perhaps the definition of 4* varies from country to country?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
2.7 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,446 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giosue a Mare
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
1.6 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza Scarpati 1, 80062 Meta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range: £77 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Palace Hotel is located on a panoramic Cliff overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Sorrento Peninsula. Not far from a sandy beach the hotel offers from basic to sea view and family rooms all with ensuite bathroom. A rich buffet breakfast is served every morning free of charge. At guest disposal a jacuzzi pool, 1 internal bar and 1 exteranl bar overlooking the sea, garage (extra fee), restaurants and events room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Palace
Panorama Palace Sorrento
Panorama Palace Hotel Meta, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing