We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Relax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Relax
Ranked #9 of 13 Meta B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Great place, great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my wife spent a week there and we were happy to choose exactly this place. It's quiet and cosy with beautiful view capturing the sea. The beach is 10 minutes walk from the place, it's a bit overcrowded on holidays, but very comfortable on workdays.

While staying there I had to work remotely, so the quality of the internet was crucial to me. Fortunately the connection was good and mostly stable, I can hardly complain.

The hosts were very kind and friendly to us. Giuseppina picked us up from the bus stop and briefly explained where to find what in the city. Her husband owns a very nice caffe where we enjoyed tasty local food.

P/S: if you are choosing between Sorrento and Meta, pick Meta, Sorrento is overrated and overcrowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gerpinnes, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent one week at the B&B Relax in April. We're a family of four with two young children.

The room is situated at the back of the family home with amazing view at the sea and the lovely garden. Very quiet. Large room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds. Small kitchen area. Very clean bathroom. Small terrace where you can hang the laundry.

The family owns a restaurant on the main street, facing the see and the beach. Breakfast is served there. We also had lunch or dinner there almost every day and the food was excellent ! There was always a candy, a chocolate, a little something for the kids and the owner pays very much attention to the guests' needs. They're available to help you or answer your questions, always with a smile! Very good service!

The train station (circumvesuviana) is easily accessible by foot. From there you can go to all the main attractions: Sorrento (5 min), Pompei (40 min), Vesuvio & Ercolano (50 min) or even Naples (1h15-1h30).

Meta di Sorrento is a very peaceful, very lovely area. There's a lovely beach with a playground.

I would highly recommend B&B Relax. We spent an amazing week there. The region of Sorrento is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liliemette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want to get in touch with real Italy outside the tourismus, this is the place to be! A quite room at the back of a family house, with a balcony where you can see the see and garden. The family is really caring, and they own a restaurant around the corner, where we went everyday for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Almudena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here last May (2012) and choose it based on other trip advisor reviews. We were looking for something quaint and inexpensive. B&B Relax was perfect for that. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We missed breakfast one morning because of our jet lag, and they were concerned for us. It is in a great location to do day trips. One night we even saw fireworks from the window of our room. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The café was close and had lovely views with good croissants. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at this B&B based on previous trip advisor reviews and I am glad to say it did not disappoint! Very welcoming family who offered to pick us up from the train station prior to our arrival. Lovely 17th century building that was very peaceful. Rooms were very clean and had everything we wanted for our stay including a kitchenette. Breakfast was served in the family owned cafe 50m down the road, was basic serving croissants and breads but the coffee was the best i'd ever had! When we mentioned we were going to Capri for the day and had to set off early the next morning we were given a huge breakfast pack up that could have fed a small army! We also ate in the cafe one evening, the food and not forgetting the homemade Limoncello was amazing! Giuseppina also found my wallet that I had left in the room when we had returned to the UK and kindly offered to send it back to me! Meta itself is a lovely small old town and had the best beach in the region that we found by far. Perfect location for visiting Sorrento and the surrounding areas, would definitely stay again! Nathan from Leicester.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Meta .Wonderful old town with narrow streets and lovely beaches.Easy to reach by train Sorrento, Naples, Pompei and Ercolano.The apartment is big ,comfortable and very clean.The owner is very friendly and helpful . Excellent lovely italian family,they speake english and have a little very good Cafe near in the street where the breakfast was served.Very good value of money cheap and clean. I recommend by heart for everyone who looks a cheap good accommodation

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 965Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.3 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Pollio
Villa Pollio
#1 of 13 in Meta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laqua Charme & Boutique
0.2 mi away
Villa Sorrento
Villa Sorrento
#3 of 13 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Corner B&B
Orchid Corner B&B
#4 of 13 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relax

Property: B&B Relax
Address: Vicolo Santo Stefano 9 | Meta di Sorrento, 80062 Meta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Relax Meta, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing