We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!! NOT what they claim!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Giosue a Mare
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Reviewed 10 November 2009

This 'resort hotel' is NOTHING like they claim. The staff is hostile. They openly made fun of the "Americanos", and started a fight with an Italian guest. The beach was littered with trash, and they refused to put out any beach chairs. Overall, they were extremely rude and unpleasant. The food was ridiculously expensive and of poor quality, and the hotel was in an awkward location. My children and I would never return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeDVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giosue a Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2007

This hotel looked great - views over the water to the cliffs beyond, with Capri in the background - and our own beach (okay, the sand was dirty looking and gritty and there was no surf, but we are from Australia and perhaps judge things a bit differently).

The hotel on the surface looked modern and well cared for, and we settled in on a hot evening to unwind on our balcony. The only problem was that looks can be deceiving. The phone didn't work (we subsequently found that none of the phones worked for any one in our group of 18). Our window had been getting the sun all day and with the heatwave conditions in Italy, our room was like a sauna because the outside blind would not close. When we reported that our blind was stuck open, they said "Yes, they knew, and ...?" We then found that our airconditioning was also broken and only worked for about 30 seconds at a time, before switching itself off. We also reported this, and again they said "Yes, we also know this, and ...? What would you like us to do?"

There was no attempt at customer service, no offer to change our rooms, just complete indifference. So that night we had to leave the windows open to let what breeze there was in with the mossies and the noise of the late night/early morning disco or we would have stifled. And of course, with no curtains or blinds, we were woken up as soon as the sun rose in the morning.

Others in our group had similar problems. The couple next door found that their lights didn't work at all. A group of teenage girls found that there were work men outside their room, with no screening to give them any privacy, and no provision to keep the building noise down. None of the TVs in the rooms worked. And it all was met with a complete lack of care or interest.

Yes, we were a budget tour group, but we certainly got bargain basement treatment. We did notice however that the Germans and Dutch guests seemed very well pleased by the hotel, but then maybe they had a little more clout (and money?) than us.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank learningitalianat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MarcheseCeraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir une chambre au niveau de la réception
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLORION G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 441alfonsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandra31771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.3 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.2 mi away
Panorama Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#4 of 20 in Vico Equense
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giosue a Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giosue a Mare

Address: Via Antonio Caruso 2 | Marina di Meta, 80062 Meta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giosue a Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giosue a Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giosue a Mare Meta, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing