We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harkerville Forest Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Harkerville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
77
42
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
42
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinclean facilitiescamping holidaywonderful relaxing timezip linemountain bikingcentral locationhome away from homeenjoyed our staynice breakfastgoing the extra milecomfortable staya wonderful staycampersbraaiknysnaforest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we have a fantastic time, room very nice, need more of those types of room, no 1 for example, other people complain some rooms are to small, manager very good and very friendly, no complaints and it was very nice to stay there, will be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wynand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were there for a week with my sister. Stayed in one of the log cabins. The place is about a 1-1.5 km into the forest, it was clean, quiet, very comfortable and staff were fiendly. It was also conviniently located for our places of interest i.e. monkeyland, birds of eden, robberg nature reserve, knysna etc. The staff are also great.
Downside - The breakfast was very monotonous; served same thing all five days. And the eggs seemed to be deep fried which put us off. Supermarkets and restaurants are quite a drive away so best remember to shop before coming back to the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the lodge! It was very clean and the property is well-kept. The staff were so friendly and helpful when we had a family emergency, we were so appreciative. Lovely!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place is perfect for a nice chilled get away with friends or couples. It's peaceful, the service is great and the breakfast to. The location is ideal if you want to travel around plett and knysna as there is a lot of things one can do and see. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We booked for 3 nights but ended up staying 5. What a special place! Amazing surroundings and very friendly (and accommodating) staff. Lovely (super clean!) log cabin with daily visits from a very playful (though well behaved) troop of Vervet monkeys. What a treat to wake up to the sound of Knysna Loeries - bird-watching could be done from our cabin's stoep! We enjoyed an 'english breakfast' every morning and I was spoilt with hot porridge :)
A truly wonderful place which I would highly recommend to anyone and most definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews