We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views, Breakfast, and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast La Pulce Dorata
Ranked #2 of 5 Mulazzo B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views, Breakfast, and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stefano and Silvia provided a most satisfying stay! The B&B was clean, lovingly decorated, with a fantastic view of the Tuscan valley and mountains. The breakfast was fantastically complete with many delicious choices, including Silvia's fresh baked pastries. Stefano was always available to assist in touring making reservations and suggestions for trains schedules, parking, and restaurants. His suggestions were flawless! This is the place to stay near the Cinque Terra, at the elevated Medieval walled city of Mulazzo. It is a great location for visiting inland hills of this part of Tuscany. Mulazzo is also very convenient to trains, as well as the Autostrada. Parking was always available at the town square only 50 meters from the B&B. Two of the three rooms required access by several stairs.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Finding Mulazzo and then the house were challenges that the outstanding welcome and accommodation made worthwhile. It is certainly worth all the fulsome reports and lives up to all the expectations. The hosts are charming, the accommodation clean and complete but what most impress are the quality of the breakfasts, the view across to the mountains and the utter idyllic peacefulness that the design of the premisses has created. It was the first place we stayed, but we never found anywhere so good.

Room Tip: There are at present only 3 rooms and they all seem to be independent of each other so little interf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huw j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Silvia and Stefano were perfect hosts and made our five days in Mulazzo something to remember forever. Their friendliness and helpfulness were much appreciated and the breakfasts a dream, the best we had during our six-week Italian tour. Mulazzo is well situated and extremely interesting from an historical point of view. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_h_j_klenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommedalen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Thanks a lot for a great start of our family vacation in Tuscany. We enjoyed the very pretty rooms and the terrasses with the magnificent view and last but not least - the great breakfast! We have never seen anything like it! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneLommedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed in this lovely B& B in April 2011 as it was close to the Pontremoli start of my husbands race. When he was unable to find a taxi willing to pick my husband up very early in the morning, Stefano offered to wake up at 4:30 in the morning to make sure my husband got to the race on time. He also recommended a fantastic restaurant, set in an old villa, that was only two miles down the road. Our room was spacious enough for two adults and our two small children. The patios offered wonderful views of the countryside and the bathroom was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast, on one of the many patios, included several child friendly items for our little ones.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank romeitaly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Here´s one of Mulazzo´s great accommodations. We had a romantic stay with Stefano and his wife in one of Pulce Dorata´s romantic rooms. Lovely scenery, great surroundings!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixty_seven67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow,scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We travelled with another couple - rooms high quality clean and modern - breakfast absolutely superb - hope to return.

Situated in interesting hilltop location and with easy access to other mountain villages.

Nearby towns with good restaurants

Owner very helpful and friendly.

Easily accessed from Pisa by motorway.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0rdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulazzo
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel La Pineta
Park Hotel La Pineta
#1 of 1 in Mulazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ca di Rossi
Ca di Rossi
#2 of 11 in Mulazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Pizzeria El Caracol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Il Giardino di Rosmarino
B&B Il Giardino di Rosmarino
#2 of 12 in Pontremoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Montale
Agriturismo Il Montale
#1 of 11 in Mulazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Saudon
Agriturismo Saudon
#1 of 1 in Pozzo di Mulazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast La Pulce Dorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast La Pulce Dorata

Property: Bed and Breakfast La Pulce Dorata
Address: Via Eugenio Branchi 8 | Lunigiana/Cinque Terre, 54026 Mulazzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Mulazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mulazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to the attention paid to details, "La Pulce Dorata" arouses its visitors' interest above all for the originality of the multi-level building which allows guests to immerge themselves in the town's characteristic centre as well as enjoy a view of the whole Magra river valley, framed by the peaks of Tuscany's Apennines. The high quality of the facilities and the personalised, attentive service allow guests to lose themselves in a natural oasis of peace, tranquillity and privacy, far away from the frenetic, often chaotic pace of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast La Pulce Dorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing