We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Lauri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Lauri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neive
Certificate of Excellence
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Lovely hotel, incredible views and the best croissants of our entire trip. Other than the bathroom shower being a bit tight and the beds on the hard side, we really enjoyed our 1 night stay. Will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12soup-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
67
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Fantastic hospitality. Gorgeous hotel. Stunning views. Lovely old village (albeit, if travelling by train, a bit of a trek up the hill) and beautiful coutryside. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ItalyEastAnglla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

The Piedmont wine region is equally as beautiful as Tuscany. Stay at the Villa Lauri and you will be treated wonderfully by Viviana and her staff. We had an unforgettable weekend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLofDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Found this hotel via booking.com - what a gem! One of the best places we stayed in all of Italy. The owner (Vivianna) went out of her way to make our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast and coffee delicious. Vivianna upgraded us to the Junior Suite as it was mid-week - the room was enormous and bathroom lovely with gorgeous views from our huge balcony over the vineyards, mountains and the little village - which is only 500m walk to. A beautiful region of Italy. We felt thoroughly spoilt staying at this place. Thanks Vivianna. And don't forget to go to the restaurants Vivianna recommends - oh so yum!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neive
3.9 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#2 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
9.4 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Lauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Lauri

Property: Hotel Villa Lauri
Address: Via Fausoni 7, 12057 Neive, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Neive
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Lauri 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lauri (4 Wine Hotel) is situated in Neive, one of the most spectacular medieval Langa villages. It is plunged into a beautiful landscape rich in colours, vineyards and castles. An accurate restoration transformed the elegant Liberty styled mansion house (dating from the end of the 19th century) into a small charming hotel. The twelve rooms are elegantly furnished and equipped with all comforts. Villa Lauri is the ideal place for romantic stays in the land of prestigious wines and excellent cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Lauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing