We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”
Review of Hotel Villa Lauri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Lauri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neive
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Service overall proactive and customer focused, easy-going and super friendly. We stayed for three nights with 2 adults&child. Good breakfast, good pool, great scenery. Very clean and well kept property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    46
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
68
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very good hotel on the outskirts of Neive. The hotel owner was great and very accommodating - even keeping the breakfast out for us one morning that we slept in. Walkable into the city centre and a good base for exploring the surrounding towns. Felt very welcome here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Found this for our last night in the Piedmont area and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was reasonably priced, had all the amenities to include a wonderful breakfast. We asked our host for a dinner recommendation and could not have been more pleased. Then when we were looking for an enoteca to buy recommended wine, she came through for us there as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful surroundings on the topp of a hill, the hotel was a beautiful old building, excellent service, very good breakfast, nice rooms with a perfect view over some of the fine vineyards of Barbaresco. The price was reasonable as well. September was a fine time of the year to visit Piemonte. Would certainly stay at this hotel again if we are in the region!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IKandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lauri and total enjoyed the hospitality. Viviana and Beatrice were extremely friendly. We styed in the "Barolo" suite #104. The hotel is situated in a small town right in heart of the Piemonte' wine and gastronomia region, and this area makes ALL of Napa seem like a "beer & burger joint" (at best). The hotel is on a hill overlooking the old city of Neive and has a 360 degree view of the world's greatest vineyards. The Barolo suite has a huge balcony with amazing views. From the balcony, one can see the gorgeous swimming pool, and the breakfast patio, along with the vineyards. The hotel is small, quiet, and beautiful. The prices are very reasonable. Breakfast was fabulous. They don't have a restaurant, but there is a truly fantastic restaurant in the semi-attached building. Viviana serves wine in the afternoon and the patio/parlor area is always open. The staff is very helpful. The room was gorgeous with air conditioning that we could control. The bathroom was spacious. This place is a real treasure. The nearby wineries are amazing, and there are endless roads and trails for walking, hiking, biking, or any other type of exploring.

Room Tip: Barolo Suite #104 is the "only way to go"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighOnTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Exceptional service. We arrived very very late due to delayed flights, then a long drive from Pisa with a broken GPS. The owner answered phone, came out to graciously greet us, even offered a drink.
Great room-junior suite with a large balcony and exceptional views.
I would stay again, wonderful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel in Neive for 4 nights in June. Neive is a good base for touring the Piedmont region. All the previous reviews of this hotel were spot on. We had the junior suite with our own balcony. The room was huge, and beds were large. For us the mattresses were a bit too hard, but that didn't disturb our sleep. All in all, our stay at the hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable. Our hostess, Vivienne, couldn't have been more helpful or attentive to our needs. The views from the hotel were amazing, and the village of Neive is a 5 minute drive away. You can walk up to Neive, but we took the car as my husband has difficulty climbing. There are some wonderful restaurants in Neive, which Vivienne recommended, and we ate at a different one each night. They were all great. Breakfast was plentiful, and we ate outdoors on the patio every morning. If I had one suggestion, it would be to have a coffee corner in the rooms. Whenever we wanted coffee, Vivienne and her staff were happy to make it for us, but I would have preferred to be able to have my coffee in my room when I wake up in the morning or afternoon.

Room Tip: The junior suite was wonderful and on the ground floor. The hotel has no elevator, so this was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neive
4.4 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
130 reviews
10.7 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
450 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
449 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Lauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Lauri

Property: Hotel Villa Lauri
Address: Via Fausoni 7, 12052 Neive, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Neive
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Lauri 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lauri (4 Wine Hotel) is situated in Neive, one of the most spectacular medieval Langa villages. It is plunged into a beautiful landscape rich in colours, vineyards and castles. An accurate restoration transformed the elegant Liberty styled mansion house (dating from the end of the 19th century) into a small charming hotel. The twelve rooms are elegantly furnished and equipped with all comforts. Villa Lauri is the ideal place for romantic stays in the land of prestigious wines and excellent cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Lauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing