We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truffle time”

Il Camino - Risotrante e Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Neive
Price range: US$8 - US$52
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neive, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truffle time”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It's the time of year when black truffles start to appear. I had mentioned the black truffle pizza which at €12.50 is the best value around. They adored it. A white pizza with Fontina and Mozzarella with 2 eggs broken of top and then after baking topped with shaved black truffle. Shared fried calamari and prawns provided a perfect starter. Wines to look out for are the Franco Rocca 2009 "Bricco Sterpone" Barbera d'Asti and Produttori del Barbaresco 2011 Langhe Nebbiolowhich provide excellent value and quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank royalgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This restaurant is in the new part of Neive. We ordered pizza, which was great. They even have an English menu. The portions were huge, so make sure you're hungry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My parents have lives in Italy for about ie years and I visit regularly. Having tried all of the pizza restaurants in the surrounding area (near Neive and Alba and Asti) I would now never go anywhere else. The staff and owner are very friendly and attentive, the starters and desserts are very good, especially the fried prawns and mixed seafood platter and the panna cotta is sensational! The other main courses such as the swordfish or pasta dishes are very good as well. But best of all are the pizzas. Large in size, more than enough to fill you up and also any leftover can be taken away with you, they have a beautifully crispy edge and are generously topped with great ingredients. I would reccomend the four cheese or the pizza bianco with egg and blak truffle. All in all an exceptional place and always somewhere that I cannot wait to get to whenever I'm in northern Italy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Balders09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza - and french fries!”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

i ate here twice during my visit. great value - fab food. i enjoyed pizza and french fries. they have a pizza w/french fries on the top, but that seemed a bit too much. so, we just got a side of fries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank valeriekq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great honest pizza. Value, Value, Value”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Have eaten here twice now during our week in this area. Great pizza at great prices. Wine is very reasonably priced as well. Seems to be a local institution as it was very difficult to get a table on Saturday night. Overall very pleased.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teknostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Camino - Risotrante e Pizzeria also viewed

Neive, Province of Cuneo
 
Neive, Province of Cuneo
Neive, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Il Camino - Risotrante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing